Pointer to Beta 3.0 downloadable

Beta Testing for Windows Products and plugins

Moderator: Gurus

tableguy
Posts: 109
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2005 3:15 pm

Pointer to Beta 3.0 downloadable

Post by tableguy » Wed Oct 03, 2007 4:03 pm

I must be blind..



TIA

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Post by nohitter151 » Wed Oct 03, 2007 4:12 pm

http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=15384

Most recent build is all the way at the bottom.
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

hannes

Post by hannes » Thu Oct 04, 2007 1:40 am

How well ist the current Beta suitable for productive usage?

Cause I'm planning to buy a new iPod nano/classic and guess this won't sync with MM 2.5?

Is it possible to make a copy of the existing DB so the MM3 beta uses one version but without interfering with MM2.5? So I could use MM2.5 with an intact database even after testing MM3 beta?

Guest

Post by Guest » Thu Oct 04, 2007 1:47 am

hannes wrote:How well ist the current Beta suitable for productive usage?
I'm using since day of release and i had about five crashs only.
hannes wrote:Cause I'm planning to buy a new iPod nano/classic and guess this won't sync with MM 2.5?
I don't know about that for i'm using a Sansa E280 (i can really recommend it)
hannes wrote:Is it possible to make a copy of the existing DB so the MM3 beta uses one version but without interfering with MM2.5? So I could use MM2.5 with an intact database even after testing MM3 beta?
You just have to install MM3 in another directory and no problems should occur when returning to MM2.5

Guest

Post by Guest » Thu Oct 04, 2007 4:48 am

Anonymous wrote:You just have to install MM3 in another directory and no problems should occur when returning to MM2.5
Really? I once had a problem with an early 3.0 Alpha (?) which affected my DB and I had to reset this in 2.5.5.

Do I then have to add a whole new database or is the 2.5.5 one copied and imported?

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Post by nohitter151 » Thu Oct 04, 2007 7:38 am

Anonymous wrote:
Anonymous wrote:You just have to install MM3 in another directory and no problems should occur when returning to MM2.5
Really? I once had a problem with an early 3.0 Alpha (?) which affected my DB and I had to reset this in 2.5.5.

Do I then have to add a whole new database or is the 2.5.5 one copied and imported?
The 2.5.5 one is automatically backed up and converted when you install the newest Beta.
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

Post Reply