No buffer settings in MM3 direct sound plugin

Beta Testing for Windows Products and plugins

Moderator: Gurus

streawkceur
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 1:32 pm
Location: Cologne, Germany
Contact:

No buffer settings in MM3 direct sound plugin

Post by streawkceur » Tue Oct 09, 2007 7:30 am

I just tried to adjust the buffers for the output plugin.
But the MMDS plugin doesn't seem to have these options.
I dropped in the out_ds.dll from MM2 (which in turn seems to be ripped from Winamp), but I guess that there may be a reason why there is a different plugin in MM3.

Is it planned to add buffer settings to MMDS?

jiri
Posts: 5395
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2001 7:00 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Post by jiri » Tue Oct 09, 2007 3:56 pm

So far it doesn't seem to be that much necessary, but it could be added eventually as an advanced configuration.

Jiri

Post Reply