Last.fm Plug-in & Auto-DJ testing (MM 3.0.x)

Beta Testing for Windows Products and plugins

Moderator: Gurus

mistresso
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2008 11:15 am
Location: New Haven
Contact:

Post by mistresso » Thu Apr 17, 2008 9:13 pm

I'd like to get this working - but I've little idea what you guys mean when you talk about old winamp plugins. I tried clicking on one of the earlier links on this page, but it's an executable, and I'm not sure what I am doing - and have no idea how to get this mysterious DLL working with media monkey.

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Post by nohitter151 » Thu Apr 17, 2008 9:21 pm

MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

LordHades
Posts: 53
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2007 4:45 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by LordHades » Fri Apr 18, 2008 2:11 am

Im using option 1 on the link nohitter gave :D and it works ok :)

plevi
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2008 5:14 pm
Location: Paris area, France
Contact:

Post by plevi » Fri Apr 18, 2008 10:39 am

Since I installed 3.03 betas RC1, and later, RC2 and RC3, the only LastFM plugin solution that ever really worked for me was the 1st script given by rusty, as mentioned Here.
Last edited by plevi on Sat Apr 19, 2008 2:40 am, edited 1 time in total.
My latest tracks:
Image

spacefish
Posts: 1427
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 7:21 am
Location: Denmark

Post by spacefish » Fri Apr 18, 2008 11:47 am

Option #2 here. No problems whatsoever.
Image
MM Gold 3.0.3.1183 : Vista HP SP1 (x86) : Zen Stone (2GB)
Zekton: An original MM3 skin by Eyal.
Scripts in Use: Add/Remove PlayStat | Auto Album DJ | AutoRateAccurate | Backup
Case & Leading Zero Fixer | Classification & Genre Changer | Clean Scripts.ini | Clear
Field | Custom Report | Discogs Auto-Tag Web Search | Forget Crossfade | Invert
Selection/Select None | Last 100... | Lyricator | Lyrics to Instrumental | MonkeyRok
MusicBrainz Tagger | My Custom Nodes | Now Playing Art Node | Play History & Stats
Right Click for Reports | Right Click for Scripts | Right Click for Web | Stop After Current
WebNodes

LordHades
Posts: 53
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2007 4:45 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by LordHades » Sat Apr 19, 2008 4:46 am

Tried the script again, and as soon as it started scrobbling it started to scrobble in the future so that's not good. Checked everything on my pc again and it's on normal time zone and everything. So back to the external program :) it works fine so it's ok. I do use the last.fm playlist thingy and that works great

spacefish
Posts: 1427
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 7:21 am
Location: Denmark

Post by spacefish » Sat Apr 19, 2008 8:32 am

plevi wrote:Since I installed 3.03 betas RC1, and later, RC2 and RC3, the only LastFM plugin solution that ever really worked for me was the 1st script given by rusty, as mentioned Here.
You do know this is the same thread we're in, right? ;)
Image
MM Gold 3.0.3.1183 : Vista HP SP1 (x86) : Zen Stone (2GB)
Zekton: An original MM3 skin by Eyal.
Scripts in Use: Add/Remove PlayStat | Auto Album DJ | AutoRateAccurate | Backup
Case & Leading Zero Fixer | Classification & Genre Changer | Clean Scripts.ini | Clear
Field | Custom Report | Discogs Auto-Tag Web Search | Forget Crossfade | Invert
Selection/Select None | Last 100... | Lyricator | Lyrics to Instrumental | MonkeyRok
MusicBrainz Tagger | My Custom Nodes | Now Playing Art Node | Play History & Stats
Right Click for Reports | Right Click for Scripts | Right Click for Web | Stop After Current
WebNodes

plevi
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2008 5:14 pm
Location: Paris area, France
Contact:

Post by plevi » Sat Apr 19, 2008 8:57 am

What do you mean?
My latest tracks:
Image

mistresso
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2008 11:15 am
Location: New Haven
Contact:

Post by mistresso » Sat Apr 19, 2008 9:48 am

the scrobbling in the future problem seems to be on Last.FM's account. they probably fubared something... also leading to breakage of certain plugins. Last.FM is a bit flaky, to say the least. Apparently they're trying to hire new staff, but I am a bit scared for their future as well as similar services of the RIAA gets away with raising royalty rates as much as they want.

julial49
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 8:33 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Only 1 scrobbel

Post by julial49 » Mon Apr 21, 2008 1:46 am

In the last few days (I think since 3.0.3.1159 RC-2) only one scrobbel is transmitted and then that was that. It is really annoying since I either have to restart MM after each song (not an option) or not have my songs scrobbled (okay, that is not the end of the world but still).

This here is not the problem that occured earlier that when there tracks in the queue and that could be solved by deleting the file "lastfm.dat"

With this new problem both the "now playing" and the scrobbling only ever work for the first song. The LastFM_log.txt looks like this
21.04.2008 08:41:00: Last.FM Handshake Started
21.04.2008 08:41:00: Last.FM Handshake: OK
21.04.2008 08:41:00: Last.FM Track Submission: Started
21.04.2008 08:41:01: Last.FM Track Submission: OK
21.04.2008 08:41:01: Last.FM NowPlaying: Update Started
21.04.2008 08:41:01: Last.FM NowPlaying: OK
21.04.2008 08:44:29: Last.FM Handshake Started
21.04.2008 08:44:50: Last.FM Handshake: Connection To Last.FM intrupted
21.04.2008 08:44:50: Last.FM Handshake Started
21.04.2008 08:44:50: Last.FM Handshake: Connection To Last.FM intrupted
21.04.2008 08:44:50: Last.FM Handshake Started

drjboulder
Posts: 1119
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2007 12:03 am
Location: Boulder, Colorado, USA

Re: Only 1 scrobbel

Post by drjboulder » Mon Apr 21, 2008 2:07 am

julial49 wrote:In the last few days (I think since 3.0.3.1159 RC-2) only one scrobbel is transmitted and then that was that.
LastFm is experiencing some problems at the moment.
LastFM wrote:Please bear with us: you may experience site strangeness this weekend due to power issues.
So, this may or not be a Plug-in issue.
You can check current status here: LastFm Status.
D Rock
Image
MediaMonkeyGoldv3.0.3.1183
Vista Home Basic|4thGen 20GPod
Zune Small Player Skin w/ Aqua 4 Player Mod
Backup | Last FM Node | Scrobbler DJ | TopTracks | StayInSameStyleDJ
RadioDJ | RadioFreeMonkey | PrettyPictures | MiniLyricsEmbedder
LyricsViewer | Lyricator | LyricsPlugin | VisualizationEmbedder | MonkeyRok
RightClickForWeb | WebSearchPanels | WebNodes | MagicNodes | FavoritesNodes
NowPlayingArtNode |AutoRateAccurate | TaggingInconsistencies
AdvancedDuplicateFind&Fix | CaseModify | PlayHistory&Stats | Etc...

julial49
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 8:33 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by julial49 » Mon Apr 21, 2008 2:10 am

Nope I don't think it is Last.fm related. I reactivated the original Winamp-Plugin (to work with the Last.fm player) and everything works fine!

Peke
Posts: 12207
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Post by Peke » Mon Apr 21, 2008 10:32 am

Note that Original Winamp Plugin uses ANSI server that Support v1.1 protocol and in their statement they said that they will disable non essential. I only wonder if that also means third party plugin access to save bandwidth?
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

ktvinch
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 8:43 am

Post by ktvinch » Wed Apr 23, 2008 8:44 am

Last.fmDJ. Installs fine, I configure it as instructed in first post, but get a .vbs-error when it says "last.fm query". The error message is "no correspondanse between types: CInt. File ... lastfm_DJ.vbs, line 540, column 8"
Same error for me.

K

Jonny2284
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2007 2:27 pm

Post by Jonny2284 » Wed Apr 23, 2008 10:55 am

Will this sync my ipod plays as well or just anything in MediaMonkey itself?

Not that it's a bad program but I'd love to ditch LastPod and get it all in one.

Locked