1348:choice of columns lost on restart [#7471]

Beta Testing for Windows Products and plugins

Moderator: Gurus

vpsaxman
Posts: 288
Joined: Sun Oct 03, 2010 7:39 pm

Re: 1348:choice of columns lost on restart

Post by vpsaxman » Wed Feb 23, 2011 12:34 pm

Is this being tracked in mantis?
Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
AMD Phenom II x4 940 (3GHz)
ASRock A780
4GB DDR2 333
ATI Radeon HD 3200
Library on two disks : Western Digital Caviar 1.5TB - WDC 640GB

vpsaxman
Posts: 288
Joined: Sun Oct 03, 2010 7:39 pm

Re: 1348:choice of columns lost on restart

Post by vpsaxman » Sat Feb 26, 2011 1:00 am

Edgar wrote:
vpsaxman wrote:Thanks, could you give me a link to your post please?
If this was at me:
http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 97#p283397
also see:
http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 22#p285922
and the bug report (which does not reflect the entirety of the problem):
http://www.ventismedia.com/mantis/view.php?id=7120
It seems like this problem is indeed quite complicated. As such I wonder what's the best way to report any improvement or lack of it? Test specific tracked bugs?
Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
AMD Phenom II x4 940 (3GHz)
ASRock A780
4GB DDR2 333
ATI Radeon HD 3200
Library on two disks : Western Digital Caviar 1.5TB - WDC 640GB

Peke
Posts: 12500
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: 1348:choice of columns lost on restart

Post by Peke » Sat Feb 26, 2011 8:31 pm

Best way would be to record small video of Screen and open new Support Ticket with link where we can DL-it.
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

Edgar
Posts: 72
Joined: Sun Aug 30, 2009 12:06 pm

Re: 1348:choice of columns lost on restart

Post by Edgar » Sun Feb 27, 2011 9:45 pm

I created a ticket with this video:
http://img707.imageshack.us/i/3nn.mp4/
but for some reason I do not see the ticket
[size=150][b]---[color=#8000BF]Edgar[/color][/b][/size]

64-bit Windows 10 MediaMonkey Lifetime Gold 3 & beta4
Asus ASUS Prime X299-Deluxe motherboard
sound system: Soundcraft Signature 12 MTK mixer, JBL Eon 15 G2 speakers as mains and mains subs, and JBL Eon610 mains with Tascam LF-S8 sub as near field monitors at the computer

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: 1348:choice of columns lost on restart

Post by nohitter151 » Fri Mar 04, 2011 10:31 am

MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

vpsaxman
Posts: 288
Joined: Sun Oct 03, 2010 7:39 pm

Re: 1348:choice of columns lost on restart [#7471]

Post by vpsaxman » Fri Mar 04, 2011 11:42 am

Thanks!
Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
AMD Phenom II x4 940 (3GHz)
ASRock A780
4GB DDR2 333
ATI Radeon HD 3200
Library on two disks : Western Digital Caviar 1.5TB - WDC 640GB

Onweerwolf
Posts: 642
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: 1348:choice of columns lost on restart [#7471]

Post by Onweerwolf » Wed Jun 29, 2011 7:14 pm

I see that this is set as fixed in Mantis, however i'm discovering problems in 1398. This is specifically (for now) about the summary column. This column appears in some playlists by default and some not. When I remove this column from those playlists and then go to another tab and go back to the playlist, it returns. It seems only to be there for larger playlists?
Image

Jooo
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2011 2:17 pm
Location: Austria

Re: 1348:choice of columns lost on restart [#7471]

Post by Jooo » Wed Jun 29, 2011 9:12 pm

..the same problem

1359 was the last, when this problem was not so bad.
@onweerwolf: same problem even with small playlists
Intel Atom 330 @1,60Mhz (Dual - Pseudo 4) 2 GB Ram
Integrated Video 82945G
Windows 7 32Bit Home Premium SP1
MM lifetime since 2007 - now 1504 - Skin: Pulse
SQRSoft Advanced Crossfading v1.76.1179

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: 1348:choice of columns lost on restart [#7471]

Post by nohitter151 » Wed Jun 29, 2011 10:30 pm

Onweerwolf wrote:I see that this is set as fixed in Mantis, however i'm discovering problems in 1398. This is specifically (for now) about the summary column. This column appears in some playlists by default and some not. When I remove this column from those playlists and then go to another tab and go back to the playlist, it returns. It seems only to be there for larger playlists?
What view have you set the playlists to?
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

Onweerwolf
Posts: 642
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: 1348:choice of columns lost on restart [#7471]

Post by Onweerwolf » Wed Jun 29, 2011 10:36 pm

What do you mean by view exactly?
Image

Lowlander
Posts: 46275
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: 1348:choice of columns lost on restart [#7471]

Post by Lowlander » Wed Jun 29, 2011 10:38 pm

Also with a corrupt database all kinds of things can go wrong.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: 1348:choice of columns lost on restart [#7471]

Post by nohitter151 » Wed Jun 29, 2011 10:42 pm

Onweerwolf wrote:What do you mean by view exactly?
Right click playlist > edit

It will say Search: or View as: and then a collection.
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

Onweerwolf
Posts: 642
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: 1348:choice of columns lost on restart [#7471]

Post by Onweerwolf » Wed Jun 29, 2011 10:46 pm

Lowlander wrote:Also with a corrupt database all kinds of things can go wrong.
I don't think those issues are related.
Image

Onweerwolf
Posts: 642
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: 1348:choice of columns lost on restart [#7471]

Post by Onweerwolf » Wed Jun 29, 2011 10:47 pm

nohitter151 wrote:
Onweerwolf wrote:What do you mean by view exactly?
Right click playlist > edit

It will say Search: or View as: and then a collection.
Ah, 'Entire Library'
Image

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: 1348:choice of columns lost on restart [#7471]

Post by nohitter151 » Wed Jun 29, 2011 10:56 pm

Does your 'Entire library' layout have "Summary" enabled?
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

Post Reply