last.fm doesn't work

Beta Testing for Windows Products and plugins

Moderator: Gurus

SundayBRUNCH

last.fm doesn't work

Post by SundayBRUNCH » Wed Mar 02, 2011 1:23 am

I just installed the last.fm plugin that released yesterday and it still doesn't work :/ Nothing even shows up in the log file and it creates an error when trying to open it

vpsaxman
Posts: 288
Joined: Sun Oct 03, 2010 7:39 pm

Re: last.fm doesn't work

Post by vpsaxman » Wed Mar 02, 2011 8:51 am

Same here with 1351.
Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
AMD Phenom II x4 940 (3GHz)
ASRock A780
4GB DDR2 333
ATI Radeon HD 3200
Library on two disks : Western Digital Caviar 1.5TB - WDC 640GB

mickargo
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2011 8:30 pm

Re: last.fm doesn't work

Post by mickargo » Wed Mar 02, 2011 8:40 pm

same with 1350 and 1351
Error 1 only shows the first time after MM opens and you try to click Show Log File under Last.fm service
Error 2 shows after error 1 and every subsequent try

Image
Image

Falcon
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 10:59 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: last.fm doesn't work

Post by Falcon » Wed Mar 02, 2011 9:19 pm

Same here. It says "Server not found" under Plugins Info. Trying to show log results in errors, just as mickargo said.
Image

jmccullo

Re: last.fm doesn't work

Post by jmccullo » Thu Mar 03, 2011 4:06 am

Same here (1351), so I tried installing it whilst MM4 was open "As Administrator" and after this MM4 refused to start properly (icon appeared in the toolbar, but nothing on screen and mediamonkey.exe process died after about 10 secs). Had to uninstall, delete all the directories and re-install.

Peke
Posts: 12368
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: last.fm doesn't work

Post by Peke » Mon Mar 07, 2011 3:56 pm

Can you try this steps using MM 1351?

1. Make sure that No last.fm scrobbler files are found in Tools -> Options -> Player -> General Plugins and no Tools -> Options -> Library -> Last.fm Service in library and in Tools -> Extensions
2. Download last.fm Scrobbler on PC
3. Drag And Drop downloaded MMIP to MM player it should show Installation Dialog and install it
4. Restart MM

Icon should show and plugin should work.

Can you tell me where your MM.DB is located?
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

Lowlander
Posts: 46091
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: last.fm doesn't work

Post by Lowlander » Mon Mar 07, 2011 4:01 pm

Last.fm seems to be submitting the last played track in MediaMonkey itself when playing tracks over UPnP through MediaMonkey Server and not the track that was played over UPnP. So far tested with playing tracks on a Samsung TV.

I also seem to have a lot of double entries when playing tracks through MediaMonkey itself.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

vpsaxman
Posts: 288
Joined: Sun Oct 03, 2010 7:39 pm

Re: last.fm doesn't work

Post by vpsaxman » Mon Mar 07, 2011 5:02 pm

Peke wrote:Can you try this steps using MM 1351?

1. Make sure that No last.fm scrobbler files are found in Tools -> Options -> Player -> General Plugins and no Tools -> Options -> Library -> Last.fm Service in library and in Tools -> Extensions
2. Download last.fm Scrobbler on PC
3. Drag And Drop downloaded MMIP to MM player it should show Installation Dialog and install it
4. Restart MM

Icon should show and plugin should work.

Can you tell me where your MM.DB is located?
When installed this way (after wiping the other install I did by double clicking on the mmip), MM crashes on startup.

My DB's located in C:\Users\XXXXX\AppData\Roaming\MediaMonkey
Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
AMD Phenom II x4 940 (3GHz)
ASRock A780
4GB DDR2 333
ATI Radeon HD 3200
Library on two disks : Western Digital Caviar 1.5TB - WDC 640GB

Harlandas

Re: last.fm doesn't work

Post by Harlandas » Tue Mar 08, 2011 10:51 pm

I attempted to install (1352) as stated above and the scrobbler still does not work, returning two errors as pictured below.

Image

Image

KJIACC
Posts: 191
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2009 5:40 am
Location: Магнитогорск. Россия
Contact:

Re: last.fm doesn't work

Post by KJIACC » Tue Mar 08, 2011 11:23 pm

jmccullo wrote:Same here (1351), so I tried installing it whilst MM4 was open "As Administrator" and after this MM4 refused to start properly (icon appeared in the toolbar, but nothing on screen and mediamonkey.exe process died after about 10 secs). Had to uninstall, delete all the directories and re-install.
1352 is the same.

Helped to remove files:
C:\Program Files (x86)\MediaMonkey\Scripts\Auto\!LastFM.Options.vbs
C:\Program Files (x86)\MediaMonkey\Plugins\gen_LastFMScrobbler.dll

After "Install for the current user only" MM has run fine, but last.fm is behaving the same way:
mickargo wrote:same with 1350 and 1351
Error 1 only shows the first time after MM opens and you try to click Show Log File under Last.fm service
Error 2 shows after error 1 and every subsequent try

Image
Image
My DB's located in C:\Users\Администратор\AppData\Roaming\MediaMonkey

Last.fm Scrobbler 1.0.2.24

Win7 x64
Win7 x64 Intel Core i3 CPU 540 @ 3.07GHz 3.07 GHz 8 GB RAM NVIDIA GeForce GTS 450
4HD: (C:/D:/ - 1TB) (F:/ - 2TB) (G:/ - 2TB) (H:/ - 3TB)
Screen Resolution 1920x1080
MM runs as administrator.
I'm Tired to post messages using google-translator. I look forward to a forum for Russian-speaking users.

Unfoldingdrama
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2007 10:11 pm

1352: Last.FM Plugin - Not Functioning

Post by Unfoldingdrama » Wed Mar 09, 2011 6:50 pm

Hi,

I installed 1352 onto a fresh install of Windows 7 64 bit. After installing the last.FM plug-in (1.0.2.24) and entering my username and password, the plug-in appears to be inactive, ie. not submitting or even attempting to contact last.FM

I have tried the following remedies:

- Reinstalling the plug-in multiple times
- Installing previous versions of the plug-in
- Deleting all traces of the plug-in from the the 'users' folders that MM creates as well as the .ini file
- Making an exception for MM in the firewall.

I have only encountered this problem since this installation of MM on Windows 7. In previous installations of both the plug-in worked perfectly.

My Specs:
Windows 7 64, AMD Phenom 9850, 4GB Ram

Falcon
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 10:59 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: last.fm doesn't work

Post by Falcon » Thu Mar 10, 2011 11:48 am

I died the exact installation procedure as described above... still same error.
However, I was able to fix the above error by clicking "Clear Cache". Then, the Last.fm log is generated without error!
But... it still will not send anything to my last.fm profile!
Image

vpsaxman
Posts: 288
Joined: Sun Oct 03, 2010 7:39 pm

Re: last.fm doesn't work

Post by vpsaxman » Thu Mar 10, 2011 11:01 pm

Any update from the devs? I couldn't find anything in mantis about it (but I suck at searching it...)
Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
AMD Phenom II x4 940 (3GHz)
ASRock A780
4GB DDR2 333
ATI Radeon HD 3200
Library on two disks : Western Digital Caviar 1.5TB - WDC 640GB

flohw
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2011 7:16 pm

Re: last.fm doesn't work

Post by flohw » Fri Mar 11, 2011 8:43 am

For everyone who's having problems with scrobbling: What did the Trick for me was going to
Tools -> Options -> Last.fm Service -> Submission Rules -> Exclude tracks that match the following filters: Untick all, that are ticked (for me that was just Audiobooks). Then restart MediaMonkey. Works for me.

Also I uninstalled the old Plugin version first, before I did that it didn't work at all.

Hope that helps a few people.

laze
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2009 11:23 am

1352: (last.fm version 1.0.2.24) Double-scrobbles on pause

Post by laze » Fri Mar 11, 2011 2:54 pm

I've found that with the new version of the last.fm plugin, if I pause a song and restart it, it double-scrobbles. This didn't happen with the older version of the MM and the old last.fm plugin.

Interestingly, for a long time, this happened with MOG as well. However, they've made a change that prevents that (as far as I can tell).

Post Reply