Exported playlists : not as UTF8 ? [#7705]

Beta Testing for Windows Products and plugins

Moderator: Gurus

Luigi B
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 3:29 am
Location: Paris, France
Contact:

Exported playlists : not as UTF8 ? [#7705]

Post by Luigi B » Sat Apr 30, 2011 3:54 pm

Syncing (MM4 1365) with an Archos 43 IT (Android Froyo), playlists can't be played normally (with Just Playlists app) because of french types (é,è,à etc.).

Playlists don't seem to be synced as UTF8. When opening and recording playlists as UTF8 by myself, the problem is solved. Not very handy.
Last edited by Luigi B on Sun May 01, 2011 9:25 am, edited 1 time in total.
Windows 7 64x - Archos 43 & 70 IT

Peke
Posts: 11927
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Exported playlists : not as UTF8 ?

Post by Peke » Sat Apr 30, 2011 5:38 pm

I'm not sure what exactly could be done for MM4.0 (unless that there is simple solution) but I added http://www.ventismedia.com/mantis/view.php?id=7705 so that we can add this in future.
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

Luigi B
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 3:29 am
Location: Paris, France
Contact:

Re: Exported playlists : not as UTF8 ? [#7705]

Post by Luigi B » Sun May 01, 2011 6:24 am

Thx Peke. I hope it will be helpful.
Windows 7 64x - Archos 43 & 70 IT

Post Reply