Perfomance on Subnodes [#7843]

Beta Testing for Windows Products and plugins

Moderator: Gurus

pietzke
Posts: 161
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 7:43 am

Perfomance on Subnodes [#7843]

Post by pietzke » Wed Jun 08, 2011 4:03 pm

Opening collections subnodes by either doubleclicking, or clicking the little arrow often takes a few seconds. It is even worse with an imported MM3 db including the same 30.000 Tracks. Only subnodes of enrire Library open immediately. I know, this is still beta and there are other bugs with higher priority than performance issues. But maybe you can keep that in mind as it is a bit annoying. I already tend to only use the entire library node to navigate through my database, which is probably not the intention of implementing collections :wink:

Edit: tested on win7 x64 1385 but also appeared on earlier betas.

Lowlander
Posts: 46187
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: 1385: Perfomance on Subnodes

Post by Lowlander » Wed Jun 08, 2011 4:43 pm

Already discussed here: http://www.ventismedia.com/mantis/view.php?id=7843

1385 does seem slower again.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

pietzke
Posts: 161
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 7:43 am

Re: 1385: Perfomance on Subnodes

Post by pietzke » Thu Jun 09, 2011 3:02 pm

Thanks!

Post Reply