"Export all playlists" fixed? [#7970]

Beta Testing for Windows Products and plugins

Moderator: Gurus

"Export all playlists" fixed? [#7970]

Postby chrisjj » Mon Jun 13, 2011 10:13 am

Anyone know if there has been a fix to the problem wherein Export all Playlists would output wrong data when two child playlists had the same name?

I see http://www.ventismedia.com/mantis/view.php?id=6587 Scripting: Implement ISDBApplication::PlaylistByID provides for a fix.
Last edited by rusty on Wed May 18, 2016 3:15 pm, edited 4 times in total.
Reason: Merged as duplicate
Chris
chrisjj
 
Posts: 4926
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2007 5:14 pm
Location: UK

Re: "Export all playlists" fixed?

Postby Guest » Mon Jun 13, 2011 12:08 pm

Yes it works now
Guest
 

Re: "Export all playlists" fixed?

Postby chrisjj » Tue Jun 14, 2011 3:03 pm

Thanks. I don't find that fix in the changelog.
Chris
chrisjj
 
Posts: 4926
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2007 5:14 pm
Location: UK

Re: "Export all playlists" fixed?

Postby jayjays » Tue Jun 14, 2011 3:52 pm

Did you look really hard?
jayjays
 

Re: "Export all playlists" fixed?

Postby chrisjj » Tue Jun 14, 2011 4:07 pm

jayjays wrote:Did you look really hard?


I asked Mantis search to look really hard.
Chris
chrisjj
 
Posts: 4926
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2007 5:14 pm
Location: UK

Re: "Export all playlists" fixed?

Postby nynaevelan » Tue Jun 14, 2011 4:27 pm

Call me cynical but there is a bug or two that Mantis says is fixed but in actually it isn't, at least it isn't for me. Based on experience, did you try to export all the playlists and do they export as they should??
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files
nynaevelan
 
Posts: 5559
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA

Re: "Export all playlists" fixed?

Postby Lowlander » Tue Jun 14, 2011 4:30 pm

If you find bugs that are supposed to be fixed and they aren't you need to report it. There have been plenty of bugs that have had to be reopened, especially as developers can't test every use case.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
Lowlander
 
Posts: 43391
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: "Export all playlists" fixed?

Postby nynaevelan » Tue Jun 14, 2011 8:31 pm

I have and I've been told that it's resolved although I have submitted debug reports along with numerous pics of the problem continuously happening. But this is nothing new with MM4, non-Apple players do not get the same dedication and support that Apple players do. Now I realize that Apple players are probably the majority of the players being used, but if you are saying you support numerous players, then you should support numerous players. This has been a problem in one form or another for years, and it is something that I have learned to live with, but it is still a rather frustrating one. An Apple product stops working and an answer is usually delivered in days if not hours, yet the rest of us have to grin and bear it.

Sorry, rant over. Chis, sorry for hijacking your topic.

Nyn
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files
nynaevelan
 
Posts: 5559
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA

Re: "Export all playlists" fixed?

Postby nohitter151 » Tue Jun 14, 2011 8:36 pm

nynaevelan wrote:I have and I've been told that it's resolved although I have submitted debug reports along with numerous pics of the problem continuously happening. But this is nothing new with MM4, non-Apple players do not get the same dedication and support that Apple players do. Now I realize that Apple players are probably the majority of the players being used, but if you are saying you support numerous players, then you should support numerous players. This has been a problem in one form or another for years, and it is something that I have learned to live with, but it is still a rather frustrating one. An Apple product stops working and an answer is usually delivered in days if not hours, yet the rest of us have to grin and bear it.

I was under the impression Chris was referring to the "Export all playlists" script? What's that have to do with portable players?
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
nohitter151
 
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA

Re: "Export all playlists" fixed?

Postby nynaevelan » Tue Jun 14, 2011 9:37 pm

Yes that is what he was talking about, did you see the part where I said I was sorry for hijacking his topic???
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files
nynaevelan
 
Posts: 5559
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA

Re: "Export all playlists" fixed?

Postby chrisjj » Wed Jun 15, 2011 4:38 am

nynaevelan wrote:Chis, sorry for hijacking your topic.


You're welcome, Nyn.
Chris
chrisjj
 
Posts: 4926
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2007 5:14 pm
Location: UK

Re: "Export all playlists" fixed?

Postby chrisjj » Thu Jun 16, 2011 7:58 pm

Guest wrote:Yes it works now


Well, not here. I create two playlists with default name, put a track in each, Export all Playlists... and FAIL - only one is exported.

What makes you think it works?

EDIT: Fantasy, I think, given the code is unchanged:

Image
Chris
chrisjj
 
Posts: 4926
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2007 5:14 pm
Location: UK

Re: "Export all playlists" fixed?

Postby rusty » Fri Jun 17, 2011 3:25 pm

rusty
 
Posts: 7068
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2003 3:39 am
Location: Montreal, Canada

Re: "Export all playlists" fixed?

Postby chrisjj » Sat Apr 09, 2016 7:09 am



Five years later... it would be nice for this bug to be fixed.
Chris
chrisjj
 
Posts: 4926
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2007 5:14 pm
Location: UK


Return to MediaMonkey for Windows 4 Beta Testing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests