[1445] problem with fonts

Beta Testing for Windows Products and plugins

Moderator: Gurus

qazwsxedcrfvg
Posts: 110
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 2:43 pm

[1445] problem with fonts

Post by qazwsxedcrfvg » Sat Oct 15, 2011 5:26 am

installed 45 over (i think) 40 version.
And it looks like this:
Image
1. Almost everything has become in a larger font.
2. Except in Art details (right panel below)
3. Even the information on number of files, size on disc (at the bottom) is not complete. And you can see that it is limited by a different color-bar (after the text is cut, the bar background changes color).


To compare font - an example from my past screentshots:
Image

bremble
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 6:23 am

Re: [1445] problem with fonts

Post by bremble » Sat Oct 15, 2011 7:17 am

If you go to Tools>Options>Skins you can change the font size. Mine was at 200% (and yours looked the same as mine). I changed it to 100%, restarted, and it's back to normal.

Alinda
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2011 4:58 pm

Re: [1445] problem with fonts

Post by Alinda » Sat Oct 15, 2011 9:01 am

I have the same problem with 1445.. I tried in skins to set it to 100%.. restarted.. It looked the same and had reset to 200%.. I tried to set it to 11px.. restarted.. Looked again the same and in skin the font had reset to 200% again.. With the font this large MediaMonkey is difficult to use.. :(

I hope it can be fixed soon or at least a work around can be found..

Lowlander
Posts: 45905
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: [1445] problem with fonts

Post by Lowlander » Sat Oct 15, 2011 10:06 am

Already reported: http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =6&t=61127 and fixed for 1446
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

PetrCBR
Posts: 1618
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 5:31 pm
Location: Czech
Contact:

Re: [1445] problem with fonts

Post by PetrCBR » Sat Oct 15, 2011 2:32 pm

Alinda, delete [main] section from your ini file.

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: [1445] problem with fonts

Post by rovingcowboy » Sun Oct 16, 2011 10:13 am

PetrCBR wrote:Alinda, delete [main] section from your ini file.
i just deleted the size from the main font listing and it went back to normal. 8)
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

qazwsxedcrfvg
Posts: 110
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 2:43 pm

Re: [1445] problem with fonts

Post by qazwsxedcrfvg » Sun Oct 16, 2011 12:28 pm

bremble wrote:If you go to Tools>Options>Skins you can change the font size. Mine was at 200% (and yours looked the same as mine). I changed it to 100%, restarted, and it's back to normal.
Worked for me. Thanks.
It seems that was old people friendly version ;)

Post Reply