Page 1 of 2

MM 4.0.5.1487 and iphone 4s with IOS 5.1 [#9318]

Posted: Sat May 05, 2012 5:04 am
by micld
Works great. Good Job. Many thnks!!

Michel

MM 4.0.5.1487 and iphone 4 with IOS 5.1

Posted: Sat May 05, 2012 9:39 am
by anonymous123
doesn't work. device does not get recognized by MM.

Re: MM 4.0.5.1487 and iphone 4 with IOS 5.1

Posted: Sat May 05, 2012 10:32 am
by nohitter151
anonymous123 wrote:doesn't work. device does not get recognized by MM.
Quicktime has to be installed for MM to detect the device.

Re: MM 4.0.5.1487 and iphone 4s with IOS 5.1

Posted: Sat May 05, 2012 2:22 pm
by wstory1
Sweet......... It finally recognizes my iPhone 4 with iOS 5.1! :D :D

Re: MM 4.0.5.1487 and iphone 4s with IOS 5.1 [#9318]

Posted: Sun May 06, 2012 8:05 am
by BobS
Works for me (ios 5.1, iPhone 4, Win XP pro 32 bit)

Looks a lot better.

b

Re: MM 4.0.5.1487 and iphone 4s with IOS 5.1 [#9318]

Posted: Sun May 06, 2012 8:17 am
by vanderkl
working so far ... this is great news!

Re: MM 4.0.5.1487 and iphone 4s with IOS 5.1 [#9318]

Posted: Sun May 06, 2012 1:25 pm
by tinana
1487 works much better, synced music finally makes it to my iphone 4s and is visible and playable. Unfortunately, if I try syncing an entire album the process seems to hang halfway thru, then upon completion throws up a window saying "iTunes Sync: "blank no. of items" could not be synced. See iTunes for more information"

I'll submit a log. (JQL-936601)

Re: MM 4.0.5.1487 and iphone 4s with IOS 5.1 [#9318]

Posted: Mon May 07, 2012 2:52 pm
by rusty
Hi Tinana,

Thanks for the log. I'm hopeful that this will be fixed in build 1488 by: http://www.ventismedia.com/mantis/view.php?id=9322

Let us know (it'll be posted shortly).

Thanks!

-Rusty

Re: MM 4.0.5.1487 and iphone 4 with IOS 5.1

Posted: Wed May 09, 2012 7:27 am
by anonymous123
nohitter151 wrote:
anonymous123 wrote:doesn't work. device does not get recognized by MM.
Quicktime has to be installed for MM to detect the device.
Quicktime 7.7.1 (1680.42) AND iTunes 10.6.1.7 are both installed.... (running Windows 7 x64)

Re: MM 4.0.5.1487 and iphone 4 with IOS 5.1

Posted: Wed May 09, 2012 1:46 pm
by nohitter151
anonymous123 wrote:
nohitter151 wrote:
anonymous123 wrote:doesn't work. device does not get recognized by MM.
Quicktime has to be installed for MM to detect the device.
Quicktime 7.7.1 (1680.42) AND iTunes 10.6.1.7 are both installed.... (running Windows 7 x64)
In that case please submit a debug log.

Re: MM 4.0.5.1487 and iphone 4s with IOS 5.1 [#9318]

Posted: Wed May 09, 2012 6:36 pm
by Ludek
Please test with build 1488 where the device disappearing problems have been resolved and confirmed by several users, In addition the dependency on QT has been removed.

Re: MM 4.0.5.1487 and iphone 4s with IOS 5.1 [#9318]

Posted: Thu May 10, 2012 5:34 am
by anonymous123
Ludek wrote:Please test with build 1488 where the device disappearing problems have been resolved and confirmed by several users, In addition the dependency on QT has been removed.
unfortunately MM 4.0.5.1488 doesn't work either...

Re: MM 4.0.5.1487 and iphone 4s with IOS 5.1 [#9318]

Posted: Thu May 10, 2012 5:51 am
by anonymous123
ok now it's working... I had to grant internet access to MM. It now recognizes the device as expected.For some reason it worked like that with previous versions of MM/itunes/IOS... anyways thanks for your support.

Re: MM 4.0.5.1487 and iphone 4s with IOS 5.1

Posted: Tue May 22, 2012 3:01 am
by flnvaz
wstory1 wrote:Sweet......... It finally recognizes my iPhone 4 with iOS 5.1! :D :D
Can some one please tell me where I can find a working link to the solution many are speaking of? My new Apple Unlocked iPhone 4s is recognized by my PC but not by MM. I have the up to date quick time installed, I am running W7UX64 and MM works fine otherwise, MM is also the most up to date version for free download.

Thank you
:o

Re: MM 4.0.5.1487 and iphone 4s with IOS 5.1 [#9318]

Posted: Tue May 22, 2012 8:39 am
by Ludek
Do you have iTunes installed? Is the device visible by iTunes?
Do you see the device in MediaMonkey->Tools->Options->Portable/audio devices panel and is the device checked?