Playcount and Lastplay not set under UPNP [#10454]

Beta Testing for Windows Products and plugins

Moderator: Gurus

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: Playcount and Lastplay not set under UPNP [#10454]

Post by nohitter151 » Sat Dec 28, 2013 7:15 pm

Not sure what to tell you. It works fine for me. What's your client? Did you generate a log? did you refresh the view after the track completed playing?
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

Ludek
Posts: 2966
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:00 am

Re: Playcount and Lastplay not set under UPNP [#10454]

Post by Ludek » Thu Jan 02, 2014 9:41 am

Are you sure that you used "Play to" on MMW library files?

If yes, then generate debug log (4b here: http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... ?f=6&t=341 ), it should show why it is not working for you.

hintergrundrauschen
Posts: 180
Joined: Sat Mar 29, 2008 6:20 pm

Re: Playcount and Lastplay not set under UPNP [#10454]

Post by hintergrundrauschen » Fri Jan 03, 2014 11:20 am

Hi Ludek,

thanks for your reply. Now running latest beta on MMW and MMA. Could you tell me what to look for in the debug log?

Playing locally on MMW, I get the following output when playing a file and the playcount gets updated:

Code: Select all

00000587	17:09:54.366	[4288] 3284 DB exec SQL: INSERT INTO Played (IdSong,PlayDate,UTCOffset) VALUES (34814,41642.673545891,0.041666667) 	
00000588	17:09:54.367	[4288] 3284 DB lock successful.	
00000589	17:09:54.376	[4288] 3284 DB lock finished, took 22358.	
00000590	17:09:54.376	[4288] 3284 DB exec SQL: UPDATE Songs SET PlayCounter=2,LastTimePlayed=41642.673545891, TrackModified=41642.673545891, PlaybackPos = 0 WHERE Id=34814 	
00000591	17:09:54.376	[4288] 3284 DB lock successful.	
00000592	17:09:54.382	[4288] TEventedAutoObject Destroying, Class: TSDBApplication	
00000593	17:09:54.382	[4288] 3284 DB lock finished, took 13405.	
Playing to my remote UPnP device (today: BubbleUPnP on Android phone) I get no such data, nothing on 'playcount', 'lasttime' or any SQL UPDATE query.

Image
Claude

Ludek
Posts: 2966
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:00 am

Re: Playcount and Lastplay not set under UPNP [#10454]

Post by Ludek » Fri Jan 03, 2014 11:25 am

Please attach full debug log when you are playing to your remote UPnP device.
i.e. save the log into a file in the DbgView app and share the file, either via a free sharing service (e.g. DropBox) and attach link here, OR send it as attachement to eSupport and attach ticket ID here.

Thanks.

Ludek
Posts: 2966
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:00 am

Re: Playcount and Lastplay not set under UPNP [#10454]

Post by Ludek » Sun Jan 05, 2014 9:08 am

Solved via PM, details here: http://www.ventismedia.com/mantis/view.php?id=11677

i.e. it was consequence of the empty box (Options -> Media Sharing -> Cache auto-converted content to: [____])

So solution is to wait for build 1686, or just fill the box that will fix the issue.

hintergrundrauschen
Posts: 180
Joined: Sat Mar 29, 2008 6:20 pm

Re: Playcount and Lastplay not set under UPNP [#10454]

Post by hintergrundrauschen » Sun Jan 05, 2014 10:41 am

Great, thank you. :)
Claude

Post Reply