use my existing Playlists?

Beta Testing for Windows Products and plugins

Moderator: Gurus

linco
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2007 9:39 am

use my existing Playlists?

Post by linco » Mon Feb 04, 2013 11:32 am

I installed the MM Beta using the Portable method. I have attached my library to it but is it possible for it to use the same PlayLists as my regular version? I don't see where I can tell it to find the playlists, or should I just copy them from the other directory?

BKKKPewsey
Posts: 361
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2011 10:45 am
Location: United Kingdom

Re: use my existing Playlists?

Post by BKKKPewsey » Mon Feb 04, 2013 11:52 am

Just copy your MM.db file from the original to the new portable folder. That will bring over everything.
However any changes that you have done in the beta and not updated in the original may get lost so make sure the original is up to date.
:)
Everyone has the right to be stupid Image but some abuse the privilege

Lowlander
Posts: 46384
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: use my existing Playlists?

Post by Lowlander » Mon Feb 04, 2013 12:28 pm

The Playlists are stored in the database and thus can't be updated between 2 separate installs.

You can export static Playlists and import them (Add/Rescan Files), but this can't be done for Auto-Playlists.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Post Reply