Windows 10 WMA issues

Beta Testing for Windows Products and plugins

Moderator: Gurus

Ludek
Posts: 2430
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:00 am

Re: Windows 10 WMA issues

Post by Ludek » Sat Feb 11, 2017 8:48 am

Lowlander wrote:As Ludek wrote, it's fixed in the latest Release Candidate of MediaMonkey 4.1.15 available from the Beta Forum.
No, 4.1.15.1828 hasn't been posted yet.

Will be posted shortly.

Ludek
Posts: 2430
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:00 am

Re: Windows 10 WMA issues

Post by Ludek » Sun Feb 12, 2017 4:00 pm


paulomartinsxp
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 4:03 pm

Re: Windows 10 WMA issues

Post by paulomartinsxp » Mon Feb 13, 2017 4:07 pm

I've been experiencing the same issues, solved in 4.1.15.1828 but not for me because i cant find WMA ABR and when I try to choose VBR the program chashes

justinmy
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2017 8:59 am

Re: Windows 10 WMA issues

Post by justinmy » Mon Feb 13, 2017 8:55 pm

This build is working for me now, thanks!

The one odd thing is that after I rip a cd, by player keep spinning up...

MiPi
Posts: 411
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 2:56 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Windows 10 WMA issues

Post by MiPi » Tue Feb 14, 2017 3:56 am

paulomartinsxp wrote:I've been experiencing the same issues, solved in 4.1.15.1828 but not for me because i cant find WMA ABR and when I try to choose VBR the program chashes
WMA ABR is not supported yet in Windows 10 Anniversary update and later due to bug in new MS libraries.
Could you generate debug log of the crash? We are not experiencing such issue. Thanks.

paulomartinsxp
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 4:03 pm

Re: Windows 10 WMA issues

Post by paulomartinsxp » Wed Feb 15, 2017 9:25 am

MiPi wrote:
paulomartinsxp wrote:I've been experiencing the same issues, solved in 4.1.15.1828 but not for me because i cant find WMA ABR and when I try to choose VBR the program chashes
WMA ABR is not supported yet in Windows 10 Anniversary update and later due to bug in new MS libraries.
Could you generate debug log of the crash? We are not experiencing such issue. Thanks.

I did it

Post Reply