Page 1 of 3

MediaMonkey v4.1.21.1867 Access Violation [#14897]

Posted: Wed May 30, 2018 12:07 am
by Stigg
I get the following access violation after installing MediaMonkey v4.1.21.1867 Beta every time it starts.
I went back to MediaMonkey v4.1.20.1864, and all is good again. :)
Access violation at address 00A245C0 in module 'MediaMonkey.exe'. Read of address 00000020.
Image

Re: MediaMonkey v4.1.21.1867 Beta Access Violation

Posted: Wed May 30, 2018 5:18 am
by Peke
Can you please update to Latest MMW Beta and report back?

There was and regression showing some Album Art pictures we already fixed.

Re: MediaMonkey v4.1.21.1867 Beta Access Violation

Posted: Wed May 30, 2018 7:53 am
by AnthonyM1229
What's the latest beta version? As of when I'm writing this, I see nothing newer than 1867 available so far. I too experienced access violation errors at startup in 1867, as I described in my thread at http://mediamonkey.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=89857.

Re: MediaMonkey v4.1.21.1867 Beta Access Violation

Posted: Wed May 30, 2018 12:41 pm
by Plotino
I have the same problem. In my case, it is caused by MiniLyrics and MiniLyrics Embedder.vbs script

Re: MediaMonkey v4.1.21.1867 Beta Access Violation

Posted: Wed May 30, 2018 7:26 pm
by Stigg
@Peke
I can only see 4.1.21.1867.

Have I missed something?

Re: MediaMonkey v4.1.21.1867 Beta Access Violation

Posted: Thu May 31, 2018 5:59 am
by Ludek
Hi, thanks for reporting, re-opened https://www.ventismedia.com/mantis/view ... 820#c50309 and looking into it...

Re: MediaMonkey v4.1.21.1867 Beta Access Violation

Posted: Fri Jun 01, 2018 1:59 am
by Ludek
Could you please try with build 1868 and report whether the issue is resolved for you?
https://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewt ... 0b#p445758

Re: MediaMonkey v4.1.21.1867 Beta Access Violation

Posted: Fri Jun 01, 2018 2:51 am
by Stigg
Ludek wrote:
Fri Jun 01, 2018 1:59 am
Could you please try with build 1868 and report whether the issue is resolved for you?
https://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewt ... 0b#p445758
I don't get the Access Violation error now, but it is now very slow to start.
It hangs for quite some time before finally loading.

And the height of my Now Playing momentarily resizes itself at startup.

I'll go back to 4.1.20.1864 for now.

Re: MediaMonkey v4.1.21.1867 Beta Access Violation

Posted: Fri Jun 01, 2018 4:39 am
by Ludek
Stigg wrote:
Fri Jun 01, 2018 2:51 am

I don't get the Access Violation error now, but it is now very slow to start.
It hangs for quite some time before finally loading.

And the height of my Now Playing momentarily resizes itself at startup.
I cannot replicate, are you saying that it is slower to start with comparing to 1867 or comparing to 1864?
The change between 1864 and 1868 is that there is a progress bar when loading the startup scripts/addons indicating which addon is just loading.
Do you see an addon loading during the "slow start"? Which addon it is? Note that the slow start begun rather with the latest Windows 10 update and combination of some scripts (details at https://www.ventismedia.com/mantis/view.php?id=14820 ) -- so 1864 probably also have a slow start for you now?

Could you please generate debug logs (item 4b here http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... ?f=6&t=341 ) for:
1) startup of 1864
2) startup of 1868
so that I could compare the logs and find the difference?

Thanks!

Re: MediaMonkey v4.1.21.1867 Beta Access Violation

Posted: Thu Jun 07, 2018 4:32 pm
by Ludek
Stigg, any update on this? If there is a regression then I would like to fix it before 4.1.21 release.
Thanks!

Re: MediaMonkey Logs

Posted: Fri Jun 22, 2018 11:34 pm
by Stigg
Hi Ludek.

Here are two logs. One for 4.1.20.1864 which works fine, and one for 4.1.21.1871 RC, which is troublesome.
I couldn't find a way to attach the logs, so I uploaded them to here.

Re: MediaMonkey v4.1.21.1867 Beta Access Violation

Posted: Fri Jun 22, 2018 11:53 pm
by Stigg
By the way. I don't have MagicNodes installed which you mentioned in my original thread here.

Here is a screenshot of MM 4.1.21.1871 RC starting. The art browser with details has to be manually re-enabled.

Image

And below is how is MM loading normally with MM 4.1.20.1864.

Image

Re: MediaMonkey v4.1.21.1867 Beta Access Violation

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 3:33 pm
by Ludek
Hi Stigg,
thank you very much for your feedback.

Unfortunatelly the debug logs don't include any MediaMonkey messages, they were proably generated using the release build, could you please download and install debug builds and generate them again?
1864 debug: http://www.mediamonkey.com/beta/MediaMo ... _Debug.exe
1871 debug: http://www.mediamonkey.com/beta/MediaMo ... _Debug.exe
Thanks!

Re the screenshots:
What are names of the addons that you are using for showing the lyrics and details? The panels that are covered by white space in 1871 doesn't seem to be native, which addon(s) it is?
Thanks!


Re:
The art browser with details has to be manually re-enabled.
Thanks, I can replicate this, to be fixed as https://www.ventismedia.com/mantis/view.php?id=14897

Re: MediaMonkey v4.1.21.1867 Beta Access Violation

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 8:58 pm
by Stigg
Ludek wrote:
Sun Jun 24, 2018 3:33 pm
Hi Stigg,
thank you very much for your feedback.

Re the screenshots:
What are names of the addons that you are using for showing the lyrics and details? The panels that are covered by white space in 1871 doesn't seem to be native, which addon(s) it is?
Thanks!
Here are the addons that I have installed.
  • Add-Remove PlayStat 1.3.1.116 by Bex
  • Advanced Report 6.4 by trixmoto
  • Album Art Tagger 5.2 by trixmoto
  • Backup 6.0 by trixmoto
  • Last.fm Scrobbler 1.0.2.29
  • Lyrics and Comment Viewer 2.2 by Gege
  • MonkeyRok 6.2 by trixmoto
The one on the lower left is Lyrics and Comment Viewer
The one on the right is MonkeyRok.

Re: MediaMonkey v4.1.21.1867 Beta Access Violation

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 9:01 pm
by Stigg
Ludek wrote:
Sun Jun 24, 2018 3:33 pm
Hi Stigg,
thank you very much for your feedback.

Unfortunately the debug logs don't include any MediaMonkey messages, they were probably generated using the release build, could you please download and install debug builds and generate them again?
1864 debug: http://www.mediamonkey.com/beta/MediaMo ... _Debug.exe
1871 debug: http://www.mediamonkey.com/beta/MediaMo ... _Debug.exe
Thanks!
Thanks, I can replicate this, to be fixed as https://www.ventismedia.com/mantis/view.php?id=14897
Do I still use DebugView with the MediaMonkey Debug versions?

I used DebugView on 4.1.20.1864 and 4.1.21.1871 RC normal versions separately. It produced different logs.
I don't know why it didn't give you what you needed.