3.0.1.1127 Doesnt appear to apply filters during sync

To get bugs in the current release fixed, please report them here.

Moderator: Gurus

ningj
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 3:21 am

3.0.1.1127 Doesnt appear to apply filters during sync

Post by ningj » Mon Jan 07, 2008 3:45 am

I have mp3 versions of all my flac files for exporting to my ipod/laptop and have been using filters to segment my library. These work well when navigating the library but dont appear to have any effect when used with the auto-sync function. I expected to be able to apply an mp3 filter (e.g. file type mp3) to exclude flac's and check "all music" in the file list to get these to auto-sync.

Unfortunately the selected filter doesnt appear to be reflected in the file summary at the bottom of the auto-sync dialog.

MM 3.0.1.1127 Vista Home Premium.

rusty
Posts: 7214
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2003 3:39 am
Location: Montreal, Canada

auto-sync and filters

Post by rusty » Tue Jan 08, 2008 12:57 pm


ningj
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 3:21 am

Post by ningj » Wed Jan 09, 2008 12:36 am

thanks for the clarification. however it would be much more intuitive if it also applied to the tracks rather than just filtering the items displayed in the auto-sync selection list.

Mizery_Made
Posts: 2283
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 1:09 pm
Location: Kansas City, Missouri, United States

Post by Mizery_Made » Mon Mar 17, 2008 2:44 pm

ningj wrote:thanks for the clarification. however it would be much more intuitive if it also applied to the tracks rather than just filtering the items displayed in the auto-sync selection list.
I would have to agree.

gab
Posts: 328
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2005 1:20 pm

Post by gab » Mon Apr 07, 2008 5:04 pm

i agree that the filtering should actually filter with regards to auto-sync. this would help greatly in keeping lossy and lossless libraries synchronized.

Post Reply