"Now Playing" track keeps playing if deleted

To get bugs in the current release fixed, please report them here.

Moderator: Gurus

banquo
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 4:18 pm

"Now Playing" track keeps playing if deleted

Post by banquo » Fri Jul 06, 2012 12:16 am

If I delete a track in MM while it's playing, in the past, MM would always immediately stop playing it. This is not happening in v. 4.06.1501 - the file disappears from the library, but MM keeps playing it.

Lowlander
Posts: 46467
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: "Now Playing" track keeps playing if deleted

Post by Lowlander » Fri Jul 06, 2012 1:32 pm

Are you deleting from the PC as well?
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

banquo
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 4:18 pm

Re: "Now Playing" track keeps playing if deleted

Post by banquo » Thu Jul 12, 2012 1:17 am

Lowlander wrote:Are you deleting from the PC as well?
That was my intention. Actually, I'm going to withdraw this, as I haven't been able to duplicate it since. While a track is playing, no matter whether I right-click and select Remove from the context menu, or tap Del while it's playing, I get the dialog box asking whether I'm sure I want to delete it, and the radio-button alternatives of Library only or Library and Computer. If I select the latter, the track's immediately deleted and play continues to the next track, as it's always done. Not sure what happened originally, but all seems to be well now. Sorry about that...

Post Reply