Windows Media Player 11-skin [MM3] v1.3 released

If you want to contribute MediaMonkey skins, themes, icons, etc...

Moderators: Morten, Gurus

DaledeSilva
Posts: 893
Joined: Sun May 28, 2006 4:22 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by DaledeSilva » Wed Apr 18, 2007 8:52 am

Morten wrote:

Code: Select all

DockAtMostBottom=1
DockLock=1
The first entry allowes the player to be docked beneath the status-bar, the other code locks the player (making it unmovable).

Morten.

is that in the player.ini?

should it be directly under the [PlayerSkin] section?

eg

Code: Select all

[PlayerSkin]
EngineVersion=100
Resizable=1,1,1,1
Pos=0,0
Size=700,100
TimeFormat=mmm:ss
DockAtMostBottom=1
DockLock=1
thanks,

Dale.
My Plugins: PrettyPictures [v0.9.2], Forget Crossfade [v1.0], Behind Titlebars [v0.9], Filter Nodes [v1.0.1], View Mode [1.0], BPM.tapper [v1.0]
My Site: http://www.ublik-om.net

Morten
Posts: 1092
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 11:31 am
Location: Norway

Post by Morten » Wed Apr 18, 2007 8:58 am

That's right. :lol:
Best regards,
Morten

Morten
Posts: 1092
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 11:31 am
Location: Norway

Post by Morten » Wed Apr 18, 2007 4:43 pm

Here's a small visual update;

Image

More changes will come after the functions in theme.mskn has been expanded together with better documentation.
Best regards,
Morten

onkel_enno
Posts: 2146
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2005 1:45 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by onkel_enno » Thu Apr 19, 2007 12:20 am

Morten, I love you skin. Up to now I haven't used any extra Skins, but I will use your one. Great, Thanks.
SansaMonkey - for SanDisk Sansa and Rockbox Users

Please no PMs for Questions which should be asked in the Forum. Thx

Morten
Posts: 1092
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 11:31 am
Location: Norway

Post by Morten » Thu Apr 19, 2007 7:40 am

onkel_enno wrote:Morten, I love you skin. Up to now I haven't used any extra Skins, but I will use your one. Great, Thanks.
Nice to hear the skinning-community is getting bigger everyday :D
Best regards,
Morten

gege
Posts: 861
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2006 2:10 pm
Location: Brazil

Post by gege » Thu Apr 19, 2007 8:04 am

Morten wrote:Nice to hear the skinning-community is getting bigger everyday :D
And nice to see the skinners are getting better everyday. :wink:

chilin_dude
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Feb 10, 2007 1:02 pm

Post by chilin_dude » Mon Apr 23, 2007 12:04 am

Sorry for the rubbish question - But how do we install this?
I've got the latest Alpha of MM3, and downloaded the skin from the first link in the thread and extracted it to the skins folder. Then selected 'icon' from the skins options but not much seems to change?
Thanks.
Richard Lee Taylor

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Post by rovingcowboy » Mon Apr 23, 2007 12:13 am

installing skins is easy you did everything but what icon are you talking about?

just go to tools on the menu bar then to options on the dropdown context meun then when the options panel is up
go to the directory for skins in the option panels directory tree.

select the skin directory will bring up a area on the right
with all the names of the skins in your system.

just selecting the name of the skin you want will load the skin then you click on the okay button.

thats all you do to load the skins.

are you saying you did that and the skin did not load? :o

oh yeah "wheres the rubbish?" is a rubbish question. what you asked is a question for help. 8)
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

chilin_dude
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Feb 10, 2007 1:02 pm

Post by chilin_dude » Mon Apr 23, 2007 12:18 am

Thanks very much for the post - Just tried again and realised my problem was that I'd extracted it to the root of the 'skins' folder rather than making a sub-folder named 'WMP'. Now I've done that it works and looks awesome!
Hopefully someone else will make my foolish mistake and I may have helped someone :oops:
Richard Lee Taylor

monkey hi fi

Post by monkey hi fi » Mon Apr 23, 2007 12:31 am

you don't need to use the skins in folders.

if you get a media monkey 3 skin just use the msz file by putting it in the folder for skins.

if the skin has a special no album art image then that, no album art image won't show up unless you use the msz file.
8)

roving cowboy / keith hall / monkey hi fi

DaledeSilva
Posts: 893
Joined: Sun May 28, 2006 4:22 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by DaledeSilva » Mon Apr 23, 2007 2:17 am

btw.. keith forgot to say that the msz file comes from renaming the .zip file to msz

Dale.
My Plugins: PrettyPictures [v0.9.2], Forget Crossfade [v1.0], Behind Titlebars [v0.9], Filter Nodes [v1.0.1], View Mode [1.0], BPM.tapper [v1.0]
My Site: http://www.ublik-om.net

Morten
Posts: 1092
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 11:31 am
Location: Norway

Post by Morten » Mon Apr 23, 2007 3:52 am

monkey hi fi wrote:you don't need to use the skins in folders.

if you get a media monkey 3 skin just use the msz file by putting it in the folder for skins.

if the skin has a special no album art image then that, no album art image won't show up unless you use the msz file.
8)

roving cowboy / keith hall / monkey hi fi
and Guest and junglemonkey and... :o
Best regards,
Morten

monkey hi fi

Post by monkey hi fi » Mon Apr 23, 2007 9:03 am

wow so many posts about how i sign my posts, i did not think people cared that much about me. wow thanks for all the careing 8)

roving cowboy / keith hall / monkey hi fi

karimleo
Posts: 150
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 10:35 am

Post by karimleo » Mon Apr 23, 2007 12:59 pm

Morten wrote:Image
This screen doesn't have that annoying little bar just under the play/pause button :o. Is this a new version that is out or a work in progress?

Morten
Posts: 1092
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 11:31 am
Location: Norway

Post by Morten » Mon Apr 23, 2007 1:12 pm

This is a pre-build of Alpha 4 which enables the possibility. I will release the updated skin when Alpha 4 is released.
Best regards,
Morten

Post Reply