themeeditor questions

If you want to contribute MediaMonkey skins, themes, icons, etc...

Moderators: Morten, Gurus

magicalpig
Posts: 253
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 9:06 pm
Location: Thibodaux, LA

themeeditor questions

Post by magicalpig » Fri Mar 28, 2008 1:12 am

Hi, it's me, again,

is there a detailed tutorial for the theme editor somewhere? There are a few basic things (you can guess how I feel about the more advanced) I don't get.

If not, what's the procedure to center on a selection within an image with this thing? I move the two axis lines where they are supposed to be, set the right width and length and still, the image is not selected as I'd like... What am I missing?

Thanks,
Victor.

DreadM
Posts: 1018
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2008 1:09 pm
Location: Germany

Post by DreadM » Fri Mar 28, 2008 3:50 am

hallo iam also new to this things.
i dont know if i understand you right
but when you want to select a picture look in left uper corner
and make disabele,(the checkbox: all Bitmap)
if this not helps, open other skins and look how other skinners do it,
thats the way i try to learn it,

DreadM

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Post by rovingcowboy » Fri Mar 28, 2008 6:35 am

your right dread m that is what i was going to say make sure the all bmp check box is unchecked.

also watch the numbers you have on top for the size you made the image, and make that the same size in the code panel on the right.

to make sure the image is centered in the area you want you must also set the code on the bottom of the panel where it says tile? change that to stretch.

8)
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

magicalpig
Posts: 253
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 9:06 pm
Location: Thibodaux, LA

Post by magicalpig » Fri Mar 28, 2008 12:02 pm

Thanks guys!

Cowboy, the tile/stretch thing did the trick. 8)

Victor.

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Post by rovingcowboy » Fri Mar 28, 2008 2:05 pm

glad it worked dread_m was half way there with the answer but since they are new to skinning like yourself they are just learning too. half way is better then not at all.

8)
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

magicalpig
Posts: 253
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 9:06 pm
Location: Thibodaux, LA

Post by magicalpig » Fri Mar 28, 2008 2:14 pm

Well, I was half way there as well but it's this one little thing you can't find or don't know what it does that makes the difference. I'm also learning you have to be precise and organized with your base images in order to skin quickly... But I shouldn't be skinning right now, so back to work!! :-?

Victor.

Post Reply