Page 27 of 31

Re: MediaMonkey Screenshots

Posted: Thu Oct 07, 2010 5:58 pm
by rrfpacker
Heart, Sure like the way your MR and the tabs. I'm not sure mine looks like that. Nice.

Re: MediaMonkey Screenshots

Posted: Fri Oct 08, 2010 12:06 pm
by Guest
I was thinking the same thing. I really like how your MediaRok is tabbed out like that. How did you set that up to do that?

Thanks

Re: MediaMonkey Screenshots

Posted: Fri Oct 08, 2010 12:47 pm
by gpzbc
Guest wrote:I was thinking the same thing. I really like how your MediaRok is tabbed out like that. How did you set that up to do that?
Thanks
The newest version of MonkeyRok(5.xx) supports tabs. You can read about it in the forums here: http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =2&t=48142
And you can get it at Trixmoto's website. http://trixmoto.net/mm/

A lot of the skinners wrote new skins to accommodate the tabs. Dreadm's Tabbed UMP skin for MonkeyRok can be found in the first post of this thread: http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... &hilit=ump

I hope that helps.

Re: MediaMonkey Screenshots

Posted: Sun Oct 10, 2010 2:11 am
by Dreadlau
Hello.

MM skin: unite/ Icons: Token
And a comparison between the 3 web browsers I'm using at the moment: Opera, Iron (based on Chromium), Firefox4


Image

Re: MediaMonkey Screenshots

Posted: Tue Oct 12, 2010 10:32 pm
by rrfpacker
gpzbc,

Thank you for trying to help me out, but I have the latest MR skins and MR. My issue is that most of my tab skins do not function like the UMP skin...which works beautifully. I wish I could get Vision, Graugrun, Ion, Eclipse and most others to work. All of my MR skins show up without headers, except UMP and Agora MK II.

I've written posts in the appropriate threads with no resolution, no one can duplicate my problem. I even have an issue with MR in that if I have it set to open with MM, MiniLyrics won't embed.

So, I play with a broken Monkey wishing it could perform like yours and others.

Re: MediaMonkey Screenshots

Posted: Tue Oct 12, 2010 11:13 pm
by gpzbc
rfpacker,
I'm sorry to hear that you are having problems, and I would be happy to help however I can. However, my post was in response to the post by "Guest," not yours. I've edited my post to make that more clear.

I'm not exactly sure of what your problem or symptoms are, but it sounds stubborn. Have you tried a fresh reinstall of MM? Grab Trixmoto's Backup script and make sure everything is backed up. Then uninstall MM and reinstall it.

Re: MediaMonkey Screenshots

Posted: Wed Oct 13, 2010 9:58 am
by Dreadlau
Tweaked my desktop and my monkey a bit more. XD

Image

Re: MediaMonkey Screenshots

Posted: Wed Oct 13, 2010 10:13 am
by gpzbc
I like it!

Re: MediaMonkey Screenshots

Posted: Sat Jan 15, 2011 6:51 am
by DreadM
Greetings

Here is a new skin / project i work on,
a bit Chrome style , Dreadlau's Pulse icons, Monkey Flow, customize Monkey Rok without borders !

Image

:D

Re: MediaMonkey Screenshots

Posted: Sat Jan 15, 2011 8:49 am
by Dreadlau
Looks Awesome!!!! :D

Re: MediaMonkey Screenshots

Posted: Sat Jan 15, 2011 11:27 am
by Full_Circle
DreadM wrote:Greetings

Here is a new skin / project i work on,
a bit Chrome style , Dreadlau's Pulse icons, Monkey Flow, customize Monkey Rok without borders !

:D
Is this using the MM4 beta?

Re: MediaMonkey Screenshots

Posted: Sat Jan 15, 2011 1:06 pm
by Lowlander
Wow, very nice job on this skin!

Re: MediaMonkey Screenshots

Posted: Sat Jan 15, 2011 1:45 pm
by DreadM
Greetings

Thanks ,i like it also a lot :D
But sorry it's a MM3 skin !
In MM4 it's not possible to look like this (right now,"Aero borders"), at last for vista and win7 user's.
The tab is just a background for the Monkey text ,and beside it's the switch button.

Re: MediaMonkey Screenshots

Posted: Sat Jan 15, 2011 5:57 pm
by Dreadlau
Ah If only MM4 could have the tabs in the titlebar like that.
I think I would stop complaining about MM's ugliness!

Re: MediaMonkey Screenshots

Posted: Thu Feb 03, 2011 10:17 am
by Dreadlau
Sporting the vitreous skin with the aero player on top!
Looks nice :]
Image