skinning toaster in media monkey or how to use toaster in MM

If you want to contribute MediaMonkey skins, themes, icons, etc...

Moderators: Morten, Gurus

skinning toaster in media monkey or how to use toaster in MM

Postby rovingcowboy » Sun Nov 13, 2005 4:30 am

how to Skin and use the winamp plugin called Toaster with media monkey.

1.

you need winamp on your computer.

2.

download toaster and install it will go in the winamp folder.

3.

next copy the winamp.exe file from the winamp folder and paste it in to the media monkey folder because toaster needs to have the winamp exe in the folder to install it in that folder.

4.

now install toaster again. this time change the install directory to the media monkey directory.

5.

now go to the winamp folder and in to the skins folder for winamp. and copy the folder called notifier.

6.

now go to the media monkey folder and in to the skins folder for media monkey and paste that notifier folder in to monkey's skin's folder.

7.

now start media monkey. the toaster configure panel will show up.

change any options you like on it. but go to its skin tab and tell it to use custom skin.

then press apply on the toaster configure panel.

8.

media monkey should finish loading now. and you will see the media monkey program and toaster will work just like it does with winamp.

9.

to change the skins for toaster to what ever you want just go in to the notifier folder in the media monkeys skin folder and adjust those graphic image's to what ever you want.

10.

in short media monkey needs to skin toaster the way the modern winamp toaster skin would be done.
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins viewtopic.php?f=9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at viewtopic.php?p=44008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.
rovingcowboy
 
Posts: 14149
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)

Postby Bex » Sun Nov 13, 2005 7:26 am

Nice initiative Cowboy but you surely not need to have winamp installed to make it work. Just create a simple text file in your MediaMonkey folder and rename it to Winamp.exe. Then when you install any compatible plugin (Eg Toaster) you are allowed to browse to the MediaMonkey folder and install the plugin.

/Bex
Bex
 
Posts: 6316
Joined: Fri May 21, 2004 5:44 am
Location: Sweden

Postby rovingcowboy » Sun Nov 13, 2005 6:57 pm

oh okay thanks bexs i think i seen you posted that before.

but i couldn't remember exactly what you posted so i just copied the exe and said to do that.

8)
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins viewtopic.php?f=9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at viewtopic.php?p=44008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.
rovingcowboy
 
Posts: 14149
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)

Postby agentsmart » Mon Nov 14, 2005 2:24 am

8)

yeah thanks for that cowboy.

i was wanting to know how to use some winamp plugins.

and by the way, thanks for posting your toaster skins on your site too.
agentsmart
 

Postby Danzig » Tue Dec 20, 2005 9:39 pm

thanks for that! but isn't there a more simple way to get it to work with MM???
Danzig
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2005 9:13 pm
Location: Brazil

Postby rovingcowboy » Wed Dec 21, 2005 12:54 am

nope there is not anyother way to do it.

the only thing i said that you don't need to do is what bex said to do.

just make the fake winamp exe file in your mediamonkey folder so you can use the browse button when you are installing the plugin.


the one thing i am not sure of is if you browse to the mediamonkey folder when installing the plugin..

is will the notifier folder be added to the media monkey folder?

when i did it the notifier folder was only in the winamp plugins folder. :-?
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins viewtopic.php?f=9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at viewtopic.php?p=44008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.
rovingcowboy
 
Posts: 14149
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)

Postby Levite » Thu Feb 02, 2006 5:15 am

Great instuction Cowboy. It worked like a charm for me using Bexs method of renaming a file. I never even had to install winamp. Oh and by the way you dont have to go to the notifier folder to edit the preferences for toaster, you can do it though mm and it will update in real time too, after pressing apply that is. Tools/Options/player/general plugins, and click configure will get it for you.

And I didn't copy the notifier folder either, hense I didn't have one to copy. I ended up simply making one but I am not sure how nessessary it is because the folder is still empty after using mm and toast a few times.

Does anyone know how to change the skins though? I can play with it a little through the options but I want to apply a winamp skin. Any ideas?
Levite
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 2:34 am

Postby rovingcowboy » Thu Feb 02, 2006 3:32 pm

thanks!!!
there are some things i did not know like you don't need to copy the notifier folder? wonder why ?

the skins for winamp are only the player skin in media monkey.

the only winamp skins that were made for winamp and monkey that i know of are mine. and i think trixmoto's not sure if he did his double players or not. but you can find the skin urls in the mmskins message in the artwork room.

enjoy. 8)
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins viewtopic.php?f=9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at viewtopic.php?p=44008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.
rovingcowboy
 
Posts: 14149
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)

Re: skinning toaster in media monkey or how to use toaster i

Postby mimber » Mon Sep 04, 2017 1:23 am

Where is the Toaster.ini information stored? It doesn't appear to be in the Toaster.ini file installed in the MediaMonkey directory.

Martin
mimber
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 7:39 pm


Return to Artwork

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 6 guests