Change all fonts

If you want to contribute MediaMonkey skins, themes, icons, etc...

Moderators: Morten, Gurus

jomtones
Posts: 145
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2007 5:06 pm
Location: London, UK

Change all fonts

Post by jomtones » Wed Feb 12, 2014 5:54 am

So I want to change the font for the Metromonkey theme - is there any quick way to do it other than click -click -click clicking through every entry in Theme Editor 7? ><
Thanks!

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: Change all fonts

Post by rovingcowboy » Wed Feb 12, 2014 4:18 pm

not that i know of 8)
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

jomtones
Posts: 145
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2007 5:06 pm
Location: London, UK

Re: Change all fonts

Post by jomtones » Wed Feb 12, 2014 4:25 pm

Damn that's so long! I wish it was nice easy CSS like Monkeyrok...

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: Change all fonts

Post by rovingcowboy » Thu Feb 13, 2014 2:25 pm

jomtones wrote:Damn that's so long! I wish it was nice easy CSS like Monkeyrok...
yep it is long to do that but then you realize not all fonts will change? and the size is best keep to smallest size so the mm font adjustment on the options page works.
then again you might beable to use a font that you know you do not have in your system. so that your systems alternet font will take over?
still you have to pick them all in the theme editor. just think i made 22 skins or so with that for mm 3 picked all the fonts each time. it gets faster each time you make a skin. except now on mm 4 there is more things to do for skinning, i have only made one skin of mine ( djcoco marantz skin ) work for mm 4 and i stopped doing them. i figure time for someone else after all the ones i did.
8)
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

jomtones
Posts: 145
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2007 5:06 pm
Location: London, UK

Re: Change all fonts

Post by jomtones » Thu Feb 13, 2014 4:13 pm

All I really want to change is the main playlist / library font, do you know which one it is in the editor?

Thx

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: Change all fonts

Post by nohitter151 » Thu Feb 13, 2014 11:38 pm

jomtones wrote:All I really want to change is the main playlist / library font, do you know which one it is in the editor?

Thx
There's a reason most skins don't change the font. It causes too many problems. The text will be too large to fit in a box but MM won't realize it and display a tooltip.

That said I pulled this from the wiki:

Listbox
Defines the look of listboxes (e.g. the Scan Folders dialog, tracklist)
Item\ActiveBitmap - for selected item background
ItemAdv\ActiveBitmap - for unfocused selected text background
ItemAdv\ActiveFont - for unfocused control selected text font
-
ListBox colors and fonts:
Colors\ListBox\Body - used to set default background colour
Fonts\ListItemTextNormal - for normal text
Fonts\ListItemTextHot - for 'hot' text
Fonts\ListItemTextSelected - for selected text
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

jomtones
Posts: 145
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2007 5:06 pm
Location: London, UK

Re: Change all fonts

Post by jomtones » Fri Feb 14, 2014 10:00 am

Thanks for this. Which mskn file do I need to change for the main player view? Not having much luck getting visible changes so far..

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: Change all fonts

Post by nohitter151 » Fri Feb 14, 2014 1:00 pm

Theme.mskn
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

jomtones
Posts: 145
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2007 5:06 pm
Location: London, UK

Re: Change all fonts

Post by jomtones » Fri Feb 14, 2014 1:25 pm

Brilliant thanks.

jomtones
Posts: 145
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2007 5:06 pm
Location: London, UK

Re: Change all fonts

Post by jomtones » Tue Feb 18, 2014 5:09 pm

So I got the main list font working in Segoe UI - much more legible I think, here's a copy if anyone wants it!
https://www.mediafire.com/?8jzv310jx0t5po9

Cheers

Post Reply