Adding AlbumArt request

Any ideas about how to improve MediaMonkey? Let us know!

Moderator: Gurus

Diabolic-Destiny
Posts: 223
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2007 9:45 pm

Adding AlbumArt request

Post by Diabolic-Destiny » Thu May 10, 2007 10:23 pm

When adding Album Art, via the properties (shift + enter) and than going to the album art menu and clicking browse instead of it going to the default my documents can you make the defualt folder the FilePath or location for the track highlighted/clicked on? It will make adding mass albumart much easier as i wouldnt have to click through a bunch of folders that way.
Image
Image

Diabolic-Destiny
Posts: 223
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2007 9:45 pm

Post by Diabolic-Destiny » Wed May 16, 2007 4:20 pm

im just gonna bump this so it gets noticed, im curious as to whether or not people understood what i meant.?
Image
Image

Eyal
Posts: 3111
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2005 9:27 am
Location: Québec

Re: Adding AlbumArt request

Post by Eyal » Wed May 16, 2007 4:31 pm

Diabolic-Destiny wrote:When adding Album Art, via the properties (shift + enter) and than going to the album art menu and clicking browse instead of it going to the default my documents can you make the defualt folder the FilePath or location for the track highlighted/clicked on? It will make adding mass albumart much easier as i wouldnt have to click through a bunch of folders that way.
This is something I wish too, and I never understand why it was not implemented.

But to speed up the process, I copy the art files in clipboard with Explorer (Ctrl-C) and then paste them into the AlbumArt window in MM (right-click --> Paste). Drag N Drop is working also.
Skins for MediaMonkey: Cafe, Carbon, Helium, Spotify, Zekton. [ Wiki Zone ].

Steegy
Posts: 3452
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2005 7:17 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Post by Steegy » Wed May 16, 2007 5:16 pm

Yeah, I've found this to be a strange thing too. If you want to stay within MM for everything, you can copy the song file's directory path, and paste it in the browse dialog and press enter. The browse dialog will show the song file's directory, and you can select album art directly.
Extensions: ExternalTools, ExtractFields, SongPreviewer, LinkedTracks, CleanImport, and some other scripts (Need Help with Addons > List of All Scripts).

Diabolic-Destiny
Posts: 223
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2007 9:45 pm

Post by Diabolic-Destiny » Thu May 17, 2007 3:10 pm

yea but that requires all these extra steps which for someone like me, i tend to opt out or juts plain forget. I hope this little tweak is implemented at some point
Image
Image

nojac
Posts: 517
Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2006 12:23 pm
Location: Norway

Post by nojac » Thu May 17, 2007 3:34 pm

I agree. An old wish that seems to be ignored.

This is is a thread from 2005: http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=5618

Diabolic-Destiny
Posts: 223
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2007 9:45 pm

Post by Diabolic-Destiny » Mon May 21, 2007 3:46 pm

can we get light from the dev team, I havent noticed this being added into MM3. And it cant be that hard to implement
Image
Image

Hunter Green
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 11:26 am
Location: People's Republic of Vermont
Contact:

Re: Adding AlbumArt request

Post by Hunter Green » Fri Jun 29, 2007 11:29 am

Eyal wrote:But to speed up the process, I copy the art files in clipboard with Explorer (Ctrl-C) and then paste them into the AlbumArt window in MM (right-click --> Paste).
I usually do this too, but I wish MediaMonkey would allow me to Copy from the same menu, so I can copy and paste from one track to another without having to save to a file I have no reason to keep.

Diabolic-Destiny
Posts: 223
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2007 9:45 pm

Post by Diabolic-Destiny » Fri Aug 24, 2007 10:25 am

im just going to bump this because i dont see it in MM3 yet
Image
Image

sdvorian
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 8:31 pm
Location: Russia
Contact:

Post by sdvorian » Fri Aug 24, 2007 6:57 pm

It's in fact weird why not to set OpenFileDialogue default folder to the track(s) folder. Always wondered about that. As a workaround I

1) do the same thing that Steegy said
2) Rescan the album folder after I put an album ar image there, so it gets added to the album tracks automatically.

Another thing with regards to AlbumArt which would be helpful and is missing at the moment is to save the albumart file name when you download albumart from Amazon. I use 'cover.jpg', so every time I download album art from amazon via Ctrl-L, I have to manually enter 'cover.jpg'. Why not to make it an option to remember the name?

Diabolic-Destiny
Posts: 223
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2007 9:45 pm

Post by Diabolic-Destiny » Tue Aug 28, 2007 11:49 pm

i use folder.jpg but its the same thing
Image
Image

gege
Posts: 862
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2006 2:10 pm
Location: Brazil

Post by gege » Wed Aug 29, 2007 10:50 am

This has always annoyed me too. That's the reason I started to use trixmoto's Album Art Tagger.

Post Reply