Google Art Finder 2.7 [MM2+3]

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

cybaxx
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 10:24 am
Location: Austria
Contact:

Post by cybaxx »

Gdata AntiVirenKit Internet Security :)
trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto »

Well I've rescanned, rebuilt, rescanned and reuploaded the installer. Hopefully this will not cause you any problems. :)
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
cybaxx
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 10:24 am
Location: Austria
Contact:

Post by cybaxx »

thanks :)

The new download also doesn't work but I think its a prob of my antivir...
But now I installed your Batch Art Finder instead and it works great :)

greez, alex
El Cabrito
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2007 7:07 pm
Contact:

dirty unistall of googleartfinder

Post by El Cabrito »

I tried to unistall GoogleArtFinder. Used the unistall in add/remove prog.s
no sign of ___.vbs anywhere but, everytime i try to play a track i get this error message

error happened during script initialization:
Could not load file C:/mediamonkey/scripts/auto/googleartfinder.vbs

its makin me crazy!

i doubt that it matters but i have the batch art finder installed.

thanx
trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto »

Sorry, the uninstaller does not remove the INI entries. You'll need to open Scripts.ini in a text editor and remove any referneces to the GoogleArtFinder script.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
El Cabrito
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2007 7:07 pm
Contact:

Thanx

Post by El Cabrito »

Cool. Thanx for the fast reply. and thanx for making some great scripts! love the batch finder.
Guest

Post by Guest »

Ive also got trojan warrning message.
I am using Kaspersky IS 6.0.
Name of the trojan is:"Trojan-Downloader.JS.gen"
I was trying to read description but there were none.

I suppose antivirus is warning about trojan because You use some script to connect to internet and trojan have no description because it is not a trojan but a script which use some downloading procedures (for sure it does beause it connect to internet to get album art :D )

If You could check it it would be great.

Best regards to one of most active MM coder ;-)

Piotr.
trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto »

I believe this is in fact a generic message as you suggest. I promise there's nothing malicious in this script though, and the installer is also clean. Thanks for the regards! :)
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
daelin73
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2007 10:31 am
Contact:

Post by daelin73 »

When I want to redo all the album art, I select all the items and run the script. Problem is that when there is at least 1 item without art, it only shows me that one album instead of letting me redo all of them.

Is there a way to force it to redo all the selected ones?

Lauren
trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto »

Not with this script, but with it's successor "Batch Art Finder" it is certainly possible to do this. Well, it doesn't replace artwork, it allows you to add extra artwork.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
daelin73
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2007 10:31 am
Contact:

Post by daelin73 »

trixmoto wrote:Not with this script, but with it's successor "Batch Art Finder" it is certainly possible to do this. Well, it doesn't replace artwork, it allows you to add extra artwork.
OK. BAF is the one I'm using. Do you have anything that can strip out the Album Art? Or does anyone know of a program that can do it so I can rerun the art finder? Many of the source files I have are M4A Lossless, so I'm guessing that MP3Tag won't work.

EDIT: I just found your ClearField script, but it wouldn't clear out AlbumArt.

Thanks,
Lauren
Last edited by daelin73 on Wed Feb 06, 2008 8:09 am, edited 1 time in total.
trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto »

No, that won't work. My "Album Art Tagger" script has an option to do this though :)
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
daelin73
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2007 10:31 am
Contact:

Post by daelin73 »

trixmoto wrote:No, that won't work. My "Album Art Tagger" script has an option to do this though :)
Thanks. I'll give that a try.

Lauren
DickDiver
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2005 11:53 am
Contact:

Re: Google Art Finder 2.7 [MM2+3]

Post by DickDiver »

Hi

I really like to addalbum pictures to my currently running song by just a click on the toolbar
but I dont understand why always the 1st pic ist loaded in a very high res?

why not googles standard thumbnail overview so I can choose faster which pic I likE?

thanks
Joe Dell Dell
trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Google Art Finder 2.7 [MM2+3]

Post by trixmoto »

Try my "Batch Art Finder" script - this one is no longer under development.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Post Reply