Persistent annoying problems changing window dimensions

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

booblers
Posts: 97
Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2008 6:57 pm

Persistent annoying problems changing window dimensions

Post by booblers » Fri Aug 05, 2011 1:09 pm

deleting my posts since forum moderators see fit to delete honest posts. just helping to make their job easier. nothing to see here.
Last edited by booblers on Mon Jan 09, 2012 11:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Lowlander
Posts: 46262
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Persistent annoying problems changing window dimensions

Post by Lowlander » Fri Aug 05, 2011 1:14 pm

Currently it's caused by IE9. MM4 solves this. So I don't know if it work for you though.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Blutarsky
Posts: 194
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 12:53 pm
Contact:

Re: Persistent annoying problems changing window dimensions

Post by Blutarsky » Thu Nov 03, 2011 6:36 am

Hate this, now also on main window when adjusting sometimes it freezes up.... where can we download version 4?

Lowlander
Posts: 46262
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Persistent annoying problems changing window dimensions

Post by Lowlander » Thu Nov 03, 2011 11:51 am

Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Blutarsky
Posts: 194
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 12:53 pm
Contact:

Re: Persistent annoying problems changing window dimensions

Post by Blutarsky » Thu Nov 03, 2011 11:56 am

Lowlander, thanks for your reply... some questions:
- would you suggest the switch to the newer version?
- any corruption problem? Not feared about crashes, but data corruption yes.
- can I keep my previous MM3 settings?
- Should I uninstall MM3 before/after the MM4 install?

Thanks for helping :)

Lowlander
Posts: 46262
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Persistent annoying problems changing window dimensions

Post by Lowlander » Thu Nov 03, 2011 12:21 pm

Data corruption is not an issue and shouldn't be as MediaMonkey is in Release Candidate phase. You can install right over and all your MediaMonkey 3 settings (where compatible) and MediaMonkey 3 database should be available in MediaMonkey 4.

If you just want to test the waters you can install MediaMonkey 4 as Portable in a separate folder. Once installed just replace the new MediaMonkey 4 database with a copy of your MediaMonkey 3 database and start MediaMonkey 4. In both case the database will be upgraded and this can't be reversed (so keeping a backup copy of your MediaMonkey 3 is wise).

Also see: http://www.mediamonkey.com/support/inde ... ticleid=17
Last post is last build: http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =6&t=54426
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Blutarsky
Posts: 194
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 12:53 pm
Contact:

Re: Persistent annoying problems changing window dimensions

Post by Blutarsky » Thu Nov 03, 2011 12:23 pm

LowLander, thanks a lot :)

Post Reply