Vitreous v2.0 - 7/13/2011

If you want to contribute MediaMonkey skins, themes, icons, etc...

Moderators: Morten, Gurus

Re: Vitreous v2.0 - 7/13/2011

Postby Glamton » Sat Nov 19, 2011 12:09 pm

Oh. I should have guessed. But I think you could adjust the length of the marker in the left list.

Here is a small example (Mellon Theme by DreadM): Image
Last edited by Glamton on Sat Nov 19, 2011 12:14 pm, edited 3 times in total.
Glamton
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2011 11:48 am
Location: Germany, Dortmund

Re: Vitreous v2.0 - 7/13/2011

Postby nohitter151 » Sat Nov 19, 2011 12:10 pm

I prefer the selector to fill the whole tree. Trust me, the dashed lines will be just as painful to look at even if they are shorter.
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
nohitter151
 
Posts: 22946
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA

Re: Vitreous v2.0 - 7/13/2011

Postby sesam » Sat Nov 19, 2011 12:15 pm

Sweet I like the blue color titles that were added to the columns :D,

I mentioned a few posts back that I think the color used for the volume and progress is a bit difficult to see with dark backgrounds. And the color used is a bit too "pastelly" and doesn't really fit with most windows themes. I just realized that I think it would look pretty cool if the volume/progress used was the same blueish color that is used now for the columns.

It would look something like this:
Image
sesam
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2011 10:04 pm

Re: Vitreous v2.0 - 7/13/2011

Postby Glamton » Sat Nov 19, 2011 12:19 pm

Okay. The only thing you could change now is the font color (the dark terrible gray) in some categories of the option menu. Otherwise I have nothing to complain about. :-D

Great job!

Edit:

The outpost: The color of the bar has really never bothered me. Customize it but it could well be possible to match the dark blue color that I mentioned? Comes close to your example.
Glamton
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2011 11:48 am
Location: Germany, Dortmund

Re: Vitreous v2.0 - 7/13/2011

Postby Glamton » Sun Nov 20, 2011 4:45 am

Thanks for this update, nohitter151.

The blue you used is a bit too bright. You got the RGB value 31,132,184. Please try 12,114,165 (#0C72A5) or 32,134,185 (#2086B9).
Edit: Oh my color picker... I think u already tested #2086B9. So please try the darker one (#0C72A5). Sorry, my mistake!

I noticed something when I selected the "Show File Information" setting. The font looks very pixelated and just doesn't look nice. Can you fix it? If so, then I recommend Georgia, Trebuchet MS or Arial as font.

See here: Image
Glamton
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2011 11:48 am
Location: Germany, Dortmund

Re: Vitreous v2.0 - 7/13/2011

Postby heartofhate » Sun Nov 20, 2011 10:02 am

nohitter151 wrote:
heartofhate wrote:nice work! i really like it.
but what about the colour at the column browser? it is really dark-ish... and will there be a monkey-rok skin for the dark version in the feature? :D

Do you mean the font color in the column browser? It's the same color as in the track list.

I would prefer to wait to make a MonkeyRok skin until the next MonkeyRok update - there has not been an official MM4 update to MonkeyRok yet.



true. i was blind i guess (or the light was weird when i looked at that time).

but another little thing: why isn't the main player movable? most of the skins by dreadm can do this. i would like to have the main player in the main window. because of a little bug i can do this already but areo does not work as it should.
here a screen:
like it is now:
Image

how i would love to see the main player:
Image
heartofhate
 
Posts: 189
Joined: Wed Jun 18, 2008 1:43 pm
Location: berlin

Re: Vitreous v2.0 - 7/13/2011

Postby sesam » Sun Nov 20, 2011 10:55 am

Glamton wrote:Thanks for this update, nohitter151.

The blue you used is a bit too bright. You got the RGB value 31,132,184. Please try 12,114,165 (#0C72A5) or 32,134,185 (#2086B9).
Edit: Oh my color picker... I think u already tested #2086B9. So please try the darker one (#0C72A5). Sorry, my mistake!


I like the new Blue color more than the old one, but I agree it's a bit too bright. The same color but darker would be perfect I think :).

This new Blue color stands out more, so it doesn't need to be so bright to be clearly visible. The poor visibility of the old blue color was mainly because the color did not contrast enough against a grey background.
sesam
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2011 10:04 pm

Re: Vitreous v2.0 - 7/13/2011

Postby nohitter151 » Sun Nov 20, 2011 12:22 pm

You guys are going to kill me with all these changes :lol:

The player is not movable in aero mode, this is a skinning limitation.
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
nohitter151
 
Posts: 22946
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA

Re: Vitreous v2.0 - 7/13/2011

Postby Glamton » Mon Nov 21, 2011 9:51 am

A hero does everything for his fans! :-D I summarize here, what more can be adjusted:

First: Font color in the options menu, optimize.

Second: Change color for the bottom bar to 12,114,165 (#0C72A5).

Oh yes, forget what I meant by the pixelated font. This happens when the player changes the track in the same window. Thus has to do with Aero. But you could make this fading design a little more exciting?! The note icon color blue perhaps? <;

And then you're free! :P
Glamton
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2011 11:48 am
Location: Germany, Dortmund

Re: Vitreous v2.0 - 7/13/2011

Postby Darmst » Tue Nov 22, 2011 4:51 am

I really love this theme, but the progress bar is very hard to see. I tried messing around in the themeeditor, though I was unable to figure out how to change the colour or at least make it more visible in some way. Any hints?
Vista 32 SP2
Darmst
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 4:10 pm

Re: Vitreous v2.0 - 7/13/2011

Postby sesam » Tue Nov 22, 2011 5:03 am

Darmst wrote:I really love this theme, but the progress bar is very hard to see. I tried messing around in the themeeditor, though I was unable to figure out how to change the colour or at least make it more visible in some way. Any hints?


Are you talking about the dark or default theme?. If you update to the latest version of the dark theme, the bar is very visible (slightly too bright even).
sesam
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2011 10:04 pm

Re: Vitreous v2.0 - 7/13/2011

Postby Darmst » Tue Nov 22, 2011 5:26 am

The default of course, but I got some expert help into pic related, so don't mind my posts
Image
Vista 32 SP2
Darmst
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 4:10 pm

Re: Vitreous v2.0 - 7/13/2011

Postby Glamton » Wed Nov 23, 2011 3:57 pm

I'm determined you on your nerves, but I again found a weak spot.

See here: Image
The font color is really black and unreadble.
Glamton
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2011 11:48 am
Location: Germany, Dortmund

Re: Vitreous v2.0 - 7/13/2011

Postby nohitter151 » Wed Nov 23, 2011 6:28 pm

Glamton wrote:I'm determined you on your nerves, but I again found a weak spot.

No, no problem! keep them coming. I'm very busy for the next couple days with work and Thanksgiving (US holiday) but I will get to it eventually.
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
nohitter151
 
Posts: 22946
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA

Re: Vitreous v2.0 - 7/13/2011

Postby magi44ken » Sun Nov 27, 2011 1:53 am

Hi,

I'm trying to add the playlist to the microplayer in Vitreous by copying the code and button images from Vitreous's miniplayer. However, when I click on the playlist button in the microplayer, the playlist window is empty. On the status bar, it does show the total songs.

This is the code that I use for the playlist from miniplayer:

Code: Select all
[PlaylistButton]
Type=StateButton
Resizable=0,1,1,0
;Position Spacing  0
Pos=298,7
Size=26,26
Transparent=0


Is this the proper way to add a playerlist to the miniplayer? If not, can someone point me to the right direction.

I did take a look at the Pulse skin where the playlist button is placed on the popup window. But when I look at the MicroPlayerH.ini, I can't find any code related to the playlist. So I'm lose there.

Ken
magi44ken
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2011 11:14 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Artwork

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests