Updates to Freedb [#3050]

Any ideas about how to improve MediaMonkey? Let us know!

Moderator: Gurus

touriga
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2010 6:49 am

Re: Updates to Freedb [#3050]

Post by touriga » Fri Mar 25, 2011 3:44 am

I'm flabergasted!! Just gone through this myself and was all set to submit. Bought a hot off the press CD last night and assume many will want the info.

BionicRooster
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 5:40 pm

Re: Updates to Freedb [#3050]

Post by BionicRooster » Tue Nov 08, 2011 11:51 am

This is a must-do. It does not appear in the current beta 4.0.0.1453
.
“Heart disease is a foodborne illness." Caldwell Esselstyn MD

BionicRooster
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 5:40 pm

Re: Updates to Freedb

Post by BionicRooster » Mon Apr 02, 2012 9:17 am

This is messed up. This request has been canceled as a duplicate and related to verification of ripped tracks.
No mention of submitting data.

Somebody needs to fix this. If I knew how, it would done already.

Lowlander
Posts: 46003
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Updates to Freedb [#3050]

Post by Lowlander » Mon Apr 02, 2012 9:51 am

It has been assigned. A duplicate entry to this one has been set as resolved, but this entry is still assigned.

http://www.ventismedia.com/mantis/view.php?id=3050
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

ebwolf

Re: Updates to Freedb [#3050]

Post by ebwolf » Thu Jun 21, 2012 11:18 am

:oops: What decade is this? MediaMonkey does so much but why doesn't it let me send updates to FreeDB!?!

I'm using version 4.0.3.1476

Fellwalker2000
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 2:55 am

Re: Updates to Freedb [#3050]

Post by Fellwalker2000 » Mon Jul 30, 2012 3:08 am

Lowlander wrote:It has been assigned. A duplicate entry to this one has been set as resolved, but this entry is still assigned.

http://www.ventismedia.com/mantis/view.php?id=3050
It may be assigned, but it has been so since October 2010, and nothing has happened despite many updates and major releases of mediamonkey since then.

I am getting fed up of missing or just plain WRONG data in the freedb database. I am unable to amend it from within mediamonkey, and even though I have changed the information on screen so that it SHOULD rip the correct info, it does not, it only uses the freedb information. There is a suggestion in the knowledgebase to use musicbrainz, but it has even less accuracy for me.

Please can we sort this one out?

Post Reply