Media Monkey does not detect IPAD

Get answers about syncing the current release of MediaMonkey with iPods and other devices.

Moderator: Gurus

Physicist
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2015 4:07 pm

Media Monkey does not detect IPAD

Post by Physicist » Mon Mar 09, 2015 4:15 pm

Hello

I am running a win 7 machine with the latest version of media monkey. I plus in my Ipad 2 running IOS 6.0.1 and Media monkey does not detect my Ipad or add it to any lists. both My computer and Itunes detect my Ipad and display it. Please help, I've been at this for hours and with my luck its probably some checkbox or option I forgot to enable.

Thanks in advance! :)

Lowlander
Posts: 46281
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Media Monkey does not detect IPAD

Post by Lowlander » Mon Mar 09, 2015 4:31 pm

Are you using MediaMonkey 4.1.6? If not update to it.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Guest

Re: Media Monkey does not detect IPAD

Post by Guest » Mon Mar 09, 2015 4:36 pm

He just said that he's running the latest version. If you can't say anything useful, don't bother posting, matey.

MMFrLife
Posts: 2774
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 9:04 pm

Re: Media Monkey does not detect IPAD

Post by MMFrLife » Mon Mar 09, 2015 4:43 pm

Guest wrote:He just said that he's running the latest version. If you can't say anything useful, don't bother posting, matey.
You'd be suprised, what people sometimes perceive to be the latest, isn't always so - grasshopper (aka the infamous masked guest).
Last edited by MMFrLife on Mon Mar 09, 2015 5:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.
MM user since 2003 (lifetime since 2012) "Trying to imagine life without music gives me a headache"
track properties; dir/fn mask configurations; check out ZvezdanD's scripts
MMW 4.1.18.1842b; fav scripts > RegExp Find & Replace 5.1.0; Magic Nodes 5.1.0; Advanced Duplicate Find & Fix 3.8.2;
Backup 6.0; Clear Now Playing Button 1.2
...always back it up, especially before doing anything major!!!
Win. explorer alt. for power users [free]; great file/folder renamer [used by nasa]

Physicist
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2015 4:07 pm

Re: Media Monkey does not detect IPAD

Post by Physicist » Mon Mar 09, 2015 4:47 pm

I updated and its working now, thanks media monkey Ninjas! you saved me a lot of hours.

Physicist
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2015 4:07 pm

Re: Media Monkey does not detect IPAD

Post by Physicist » Mon Mar 09, 2015 4:49 pm

MMFrLife wrote:You'd be suprised, what people sometimes perceive to be the latest, isn't always so - grasshopper (aka the infamous masked guest).

Yup, I checked the update about a week and a half ago, It said it was the newest so I just assumed it still was lol. But its updated and working great now.

MMFrLife
Posts: 2774
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 9:04 pm

Re: Media Monkey does not detect IPAD

Post by MMFrLife » Mon Mar 09, 2015 4:49 pm

Glad to hear it's workin' :D
....and Great question Lowlander!
MM user since 2003 (lifetime since 2012) "Trying to imagine life without music gives me a headache"
track properties; dir/fn mask configurations; check out ZvezdanD's scripts
MMW 4.1.18.1842b; fav scripts > RegExp Find & Replace 5.1.0; Magic Nodes 5.1.0; Advanced Duplicate Find & Fix 3.8.2;
Backup 6.0; Clear Now Playing Button 1.2
...always back it up, especially before doing anything major!!!
Win. explorer alt. for power users [free]; great file/folder renamer [used by nasa]

bailso
Posts: 52
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2008 12:24 am
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: Media Monkey does not detect IPAD

Post by bailso » Thu May 28, 2015 3:03 am

Hi All,

I have only owned my iPad Air 2 for a couple of weeks so am quite a novice with iOS (in this case 8). I am running MM 4.1.7 and while my W7 operating system recognises the device when I attach it via USB MM does not seem to and hence I can not sync the PC and iPad.

Any thoughts on where to start to find a solution?

Thanks and regards,

Bailso

Lowlander
Posts: 46281
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Media Monkey does not detect IPAD

Post by Lowlander » Thu May 28, 2015 9:09 am

Make sure iTunes is up-to-date and that you're running MediaMonkey 4.1.7 or later (from Beta forum).
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

bailso
Posts: 52
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2008 12:24 am
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: Media Monkey does not detect IPAD

Post by bailso » Fri May 29, 2015 2:22 am

Thanks.

Yes certainly MM 4.1.7. Just checking that you were referring to iTunes on iPad.

Regards

Lowlander
Posts: 46281
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Media Monkey does not detect IPAD

Post by Lowlander » Fri May 29, 2015 10:20 am

iTunes on your PC, it is required.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

bailso
Posts: 52
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2008 12:24 am
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: Media Monkey does not detect IPAD

Post by bailso » Thu Jun 04, 2015 8:52 am

Hi Lowlander
I think I might finally understand. That is that I must have iTunes installed on my PC in addition to MM4.1.7
Is that correct?
Thanks as always for your help.
Regards

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: Media Monkey does not detect IPAD

Post by nohitter151 » Thu Jun 04, 2015 9:29 am

bailso wrote:Hi Lowlander
I think I might finally understand. That is that I must have iTunes installed on my PC in addition to MM4.1.7
Is that correct?
Thanks as always for your help.
Regards
yes
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

Post Reply