Auto Album DJ 3.8 - Updated 08/08/2010

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Auto Album DJ 3.8 - Updated 08/08/2010

Post by trixmoto » Tue Oct 01, 2013 3:46 pm

Ok, I think I understand. I'll see what I can do in the next version.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

Onweerwolf
Posts: 642
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Auto Album DJ 3.8 - Updated 08/08/2010

Post by Onweerwolf » Tue Oct 01, 2013 3:49 pm

Thank you! :D
Image

nosfera2
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed May 30, 2007 2:01 pm

Re: Auto Album DJ 3.8 - Updated 08/08/2010

Post by nosfera2 » Fri Jan 30, 2015 12:28 pm

Would I be able to use this function to only play albums from a playlist? (I reviewed this entire thread but didn't see it mentioned)

Thank you!

Onweerwolf
Posts: 642
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Auto Album DJ 3.8 - Updated 08/08/2010

Post by Onweerwolf » Fri Jan 30, 2015 12:34 pm

You have to use a 'collection' instead of a playlist. But collections work roughly the same.
Image

nosfera2
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed May 30, 2007 2:01 pm

Re: Auto Album DJ 3.8 - Updated 08/08/2010

Post by nosfera2 » Fri Jan 30, 2015 12:47 pm

Thanks for the quick response----is a Collection something I'd need to create as opposed to a playlist or am I somehow reclassifying a playlist as a collection? Sorry but I wasn't familiar with the Collection designation.

Thanks again!

Onweerwolf
Posts: 642
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Auto Album DJ 3.8 - Updated 08/08/2010

Post by Onweerwolf » Fri Jan 30, 2015 12:57 pm

Yep, under file -> manage collections. You can create a new collection there.

You can simply make the only criterium for that collection to have it contain the songs from the playlist that you would like to use for this script.

Then under the script config add the newly made collection under library filter and you're set.
Image

nosfera2
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed May 30, 2007 2:01 pm

Re: Auto Album DJ 3.8 - Updated 08/08/2010

Post by nosfera2 » Fri Jan 30, 2015 1:02 pm

Thanks so much! ----i'll give it a shot

vongola13

Re: Auto Album DJ 3.8 - Updated 08/08/2010

Post by vongola13 » Sat Mar 14, 2015 6:18 pm

Hey, I was wondering where I would click to find the " sources in the Auto DJ options sheet". And how to calculate the bmps . Ty

rrfpacker
Posts: 1041
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2008 5:47 pm

Re: Auto Album DJ 3.8 - Updated 08/08/2010

Post by rrfpacker » Sat Mar 14, 2015 6:34 pm

vongola13 wrote:Hey, I was wondering where I would click to find the " sources in the Auto DJ options sheet". And how to calculate the bmps . Ty
Did you go to Tools>Options>Player>Auto DJ?

I don't think anything native to MM calculates BPM, if that is what you meant.

vongola13

Re: Auto Album DJ 3.8 - Updated 08/08/2010

Post by vongola13 » Sat Mar 14, 2015 7:09 pm

okay, tyvm. Now I have a song and I would like to find other songs that have a similar tempo to it and create a playlist. How can I add songs that have the same tempo as the selected song

vongola13

Re: Auto Album DJ 3.8 - Updated 08/08/2010

Post by vongola13 » Sat Mar 14, 2015 7:13 pm

okay so I set it as "auto beats dj" and I get this pop up. What do I do? http://gyazo.com/de97f5828bd40e8b58d6fe2045b3e667

rrfpacker
Posts: 1041
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2008 5:47 pm

Re: Auto Album DJ 3.8 - Updated 08/08/2010

Post by rrfpacker » Mon Mar 16, 2015 2:22 am

vongola13 wrote:okay, tyvm. Now I have a song and I would like to find other songs that have a similar tempo to it and create a playlist. How can I add songs that have the same tempo as the selected song
You can create an auto playlist to do this, BUT you have to have a value in the BPM field...Edit Properties>Details. I don't think MM does this, as I said, and I've not had much success with third party software. There is also a script called Stay in Same Style that has BPM as a choice. But again, you need a value in the BPM field.
okay so I set it as "auto beats dj" and I get this pop up. What do I do? http://gyazo.com/de97f5828bd40e8b58d6fe2045b3e667
Is "auto beats dj" a collection? If so, then I'm stumped, sorry.

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Auto Album DJ 3.8 - Updated 08/08/2010

Post by trixmoto » Wed Apr 29, 2015 1:28 pm

Sorry, I've never seen that message before, I've got no idea about that.

This script will use the BPM value that is in the field, but it cannot calculate it.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

sn0skier
Posts: 135
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2007 6:03 pm

Re: Auto Album DJ 3.8 - Updated 08/08/2010

Post by sn0skier » Sun May 26, 2019 1:04 am

So I might be reviving a dead thread here, but I read the whole damn thing and couldn't find anything addressing this...

If the now playing section has been populated with only part of an album using auto-dj/this script and then I start playing a new album from my library (i.e. the now playing section is repopulated with the album I double clicked in my library) once the auto-dj/this script starts adding songs into the now playing list it starts adding from where it left off adding songs to now playing (not where I actually left off playing songs).

So if I double click the last song of an album in the library pane and I have auto-dj set to always maintain 20 songs then it will populate the now playing list with, for instance, all songs from an album that has 12 tracks and then the first 8 tracks from the next album. So far so good. If I only listen to 3 songs, then tracks 9, 10 and 11 will be added to the now playing list. Again, this works as intended. But if I now double click the last song of some other album in the library pane auto-dj/this script will add 20 new tracks to now playing list starting with track 12 of the album that was added previously. I would prefer it to start at track 1 of some other new album since, at least in this scenario, I never made it to even the first track of the album that is now being added to now playing starting on track 12.

Best current workaround I have is to limit the auto-dj function to only add one track at a time, so at least I'm going back to the place I was previously listening to and only skipping one track.
last.fm signatures don't work anymore, which is sad. Any easy replacement?

Post Reply