[SOLVED] Ipod and MediaMonkey?

Get answers about syncing the current release of MediaMonkey with iPods and other devices.

Moderator: Gurus

AllenW
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 9:19 am

[SOLVED] Ipod and MediaMonkey?

Post by AllenW » Sat Feb 27, 2016 10:19 am

I have a Ipod Classic which I downloaded music from MediaMonkey into it previously, now when I connect the Ipod to my computer (W10) the Ipod shows up in the "My computer" section and won't show music.
It used to show up in it's own section as "Al's Ipod"

Tried the search feature but I'm not very computer savvy, so sorry if this has been posted before.

I have version 4.1.11.1783

Any suggestions?
TIA

Al

Peke
Posts: 12095
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Ipod and MediaMonkey?

Post by Peke » Sun Feb 28, 2016 9:03 am

Hi,
This happen sometimes when windows incorrectly install driver and recognize iPod as Drive letter.

It was covered by http://www.mediamonkey.com/support/inde ... mdm-plugin but I have not seen reports from Win 10.

Try to reinstall iTunes and see if Windows load different driver.
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

AllenW
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 9:19 am

Re: Ipod and MediaMonkey?

Post by AllenW » Mon Feb 29, 2016 11:46 am

Thanks, will do.
My computer skills are sorely lacking, sorry.


I went with the "repair" Itunes instead of the delete and reinstall as I wasn't sure which you meant, still didn't seem to get it, had the Ipod in both "my comp" and by it's self for a bit, but went into the "portable device sync" section and not sure what I did but it must have been what what needed also.
I no longer have the section "my computer" but I do have the Ipod in it's own heading and scanned the music from it into MM.

Appears all is well..I think. :)

Thanks much.

Al

Peke
Posts: 12095
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: [SOLVED] Ipod and MediaMonkey?

Post by Peke » Mon Feb 29, 2016 6:53 pm

Thanks Al,
Resolving for now.
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

Post Reply