Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

Peke
Posts: 11837
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Post by Peke » Fri Mar 23, 2018 8:02 am

Just checked and I already have that value set.
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

gpzbc
Posts: 1226
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 12:02 am
Location: Colorado, USA

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Post by gpzbc » Tue Mar 27, 2018 10:56 pm

Thanks for posting the solution. I'm guessing someone else will need it at some point.
--
The gpzbc

compupix
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2018 12:11 pm

Backup Instructions

Post by compupix » Sun Jun 03, 2018 3:59 pm

Is there an instruction manual? I've searched and this 96 page thread is the closest thing I've found.
What is Output Archive? Why does it have a browse feature? Why doesn't it go to the Output Path? Why can't I dot it? What is the purpose of "Second archive?" Why multiple paths?

With answers to those questions, I could probably figure out why I'm getting an error: "Output path currently contains 11Mb which could be deleted. Do you wish to continue?"

Thanks!

martialartsguy
Posts: 264
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2006 9:11 am
Location: Denver, CO

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Post by martialartsguy » Wed Dec 05, 2018 11:51 am

I'm getting a VBScript runtime error:
https://imgur.com/a/nqXnYvq

This is for Line 1724, Column 2, which as far as my limited knowledge of scripting goes, refers to deleting files and folders.

Any ideas on how to fix this?
MM 4.1.10.1778

Mikey1969
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2014 12:13 pm

Back up my media library...

Post by Mikey1969 » Thu Mar 21, 2019 12:42 pm

Hi all,
I'm running MM 4.1.23.1881, and running the 'Backup' addon (v6.0). I have two issues that I'm running into. All I really want to do is back up my music and settings, so if someone has another recommendation, I'm open to suggestions, since it's entirely possible that I'm doing this the hard way.

Anyway, here are the issues:

1. When trying to configure the 'Backup Archive' (Which I take to be the music itself, but I could be wrong), I can set the floder, but I can't click on the radio button to turn the option on.

2. When shutting down MM (Which is when I have the backups scheduled to happen), "Backup canceled because output folder already exists", which seems kind of silly, since most people want to back things up more than once in their lifetimes.

Anyway, I haven't figured out what I'm doing wrong, and any help would be greatly appreciated.

Mikey1969
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2014 12:13 pm

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Post by Mikey1969 » Thu Mar 21, 2019 2:42 pm

OK, so in other words, this addon has no support, at least looking at this thread and the age of the addon... I guess I'll just do the backups thru Windows, no big deal.

Stigg
Posts: 260
Joined: Wed May 18, 2011 7:56 pm

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Post by Stigg » Sat Mar 23, 2019 9:11 pm

Mikey1969 wrote:
Thu Mar 21, 2019 2:42 pm
OK, so in other words, this addon has no support, at least looking at this thread and the age of the addon... I guess I'll just do the backups thru Windows, no big deal.
Hi Mikey.

I still use the Backup Addon, but I never set it to backup at shutdown, as I always used to get errors. I don't use Auto either.
I just click on the Backup icon from time to time, and I never have a problem.

Image

Image

Post Reply