Assistance with audio book transfers to MP3 player

Get answers about syncing the current release of MediaMonkey with iPods and other devices.

Moderator: Gurus

rappel_welch

Assistance with audio book transfers to MP3 player

Post by rappel_welch » Thu Feb 01, 2007 12:39 am

I'm new to MM, and just upgraded to Gold. So far I love the music capabilities, but I'm having difficulty with audio book files. These files are dowloaded with license from my local library. I have always been able to transfer them to my MP3 player without difficulty. When I attempt to do so with MM, it says that the file is transferred, yet it does not show up on my MP3 player. I then attempted to revert to the MP3 software, and now I receive an error on that software. Any assistance would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Mthrsuperior

Post by Mthrsuperior » Thu Feb 01, 2007 12:15 pm

Are you using an iPod.
If so audiobooks only show up in the audiobooks menu if they were downloaded from iTunes or Audible.

(Reason to hate Apple #4521345402) :P

Make sure the genre of your audiobooks is in fact "audiobook" or something simliar and then look for them in the genre menu of your iPod.

If your audiobooks have some sort of DRM I think you're out of luck.

It would help to know what player, software, etc you are using if the above doesn't help.

Also, Do the files play in MM?

rappel_welch

audio books

Post by rappel_welch » Thu Feb 01, 2007 7:37 pm