Theme.mskn behavior when maximized

If you want to contribute MediaMonkey skins, themes, icons, etc...

Moderators: Morten, Gurus

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Theme.mskn behavior when maximized

Post by nohitter151 » Mon Jan 14, 2008 5:36 pm

I've noticed that when you maximize MM, the defined Left and Right parts of the "Caption" or Titlebar is cut off, but the same does not happen for the bottom bar, although I would like it to. Is this because of some setting in the .mskn that I can change or is it a limitation?
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Post by rovingcowboy » Mon Jan 14, 2008 8:09 pm

i've noticed that too. if you look i also seen the left and right borders are cut off. i believe this to be part of windows explorer since it also is the same way.
every time i make the border wide in the explorer properties they show up on the panel. when i apply it they do not show up. i think microsoft set them that way. and thus anything using the explorer shell does the same thing.
i presume the top and bottom are shown just as the two bars are for explorer.
:-?
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

Morten
Posts: 1092
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 11:31 am
Location: Norway

Post by Morten » Tue Jan 15, 2008 2:28 am

This is defined by the skinning-module. I had a different approach-idea (much more definable for the skinner), but compromises had to be done. Ask Petr again for such a feature.
Best regards,
Morten

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Post by nohitter151 » Tue Jan 15, 2008 2:57 am

Good to know, thanks again Morten.
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

Post Reply