Device only syncs if started as soon as MMW started

To get bugs in the current release fixed, please report them here.

Moderator: Gurus

mccracken02
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2018 1:45 pm

Re: Device only syncs if started as soon as MMW started

Post by mccracken02 » Fri Mar 08, 2019 1:24 pm

That's wonderful news about MMA bypassing UPnP discovery after a successful discovery, but I'll have to wait for standard release as I don't have the option to use beta builds on my device.

Thanks!

Peke
Posts: 12789
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Device only syncs if started as soon as MMW started

Post by Peke » Fri Mar 08, 2019 2:35 pm

Why Not?

You can apply for beta on ⋮ -> About MediaMonkey -> Apply for test.
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

Ludek
Posts: 3244
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:00 am

Re: Device only syncs if started as soon as MMW started

Post by Ludek » Fri May 03, 2019 7:43 am

This issue sounds like: https://www.ventismedia.com/mantis/view ... 000#c51930

This is what worked for me:
1) Network reset: https://www.howtogeek.com/265870/how-to ... m-scratch/
2) Restart of PC
3) Upon connecting to my WiFi network it asked me whether I want to allow my PC to be discoverable by others PCs and devices, I clicked [Yes]
=> everything works as expected

My suspicious is that my wife clicked [No] in the past (when she was logging into our WiFi network)

ecto1a2003
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2015 12:09 am

Re: Device only syncs if started as soon as MMW started

Post by ecto1a2003 » Thu Feb 20, 2020 10:25 pm

Currently having this exact issue with mmw 4.1.26.1896 and mma 1.3.6.0887 on multiple devices

fing on my android shows the upnp port as open but the server doesn't show in media monkey

Ludek
Posts: 3244
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:00 am

Re: Device only syncs if started as soon as MMW started

Post by Ludek » Tue Feb 25, 2020 8:00 am


dtsig
Posts: 3158
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 6:34 pm

Re: Device only syncs if started as soon as MMW started

Post by dtsig » Tue Feb 25, 2020 11:09 am

be sure to reset your router ..
Where's the db and ini stored
Reporting Bugs
Where tags are stored

Not affiliated with MediaMonkey ... just a RABID user/lover
DTSig

Post Reply