doubling up

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

Kieutrang
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 26, 2019 3:05 am

doubling up

Post by Kieutrang » Tue Sep 03, 2019 8:38 pm

I need help. I downloaded the latest version, hit the add/rescan to the library, and now all of my 27000 entries have doubled up. However when I double click on of the "double"entries is goes a lighter shade of grey and plays a different song out of my library. What have I done wrong and how can I solve this problem without having to remove every double entry individually?

Lowlander
Posts: 46262
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: doubling up

Post by Lowlander » Tue Sep 03, 2019 9:48 pm

You can likely remove the location they're on from the Music > Location node, otherwise they're listed under Music > Files to Edit > Dead Links.

Note that removing files from the Library also removes them from the Playlists.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Barry4679
Posts: 832
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 8:07 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: doubling up

Post by Barry4679 » Wed Sep 04, 2019 5:28 am

Kieutrang wrote:
Tue Sep 03, 2019 8:38 pm
What have I done wrong
For some reason MM has seen your two scans as being of two different locations.

You can probably see why by examining the beginnings of the paths for one of your duplicated track pairs.

And it is easily reversed as per Lowlander. ... Try to remove the newly added location to reduce disruption to your playlists.

Post Reply