How do I install the LAME encoder??

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

bunker99
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2006 5:45 am

How do I install the LAME encoder??

Post by bunker99 » Mon May 08, 2006 4:11 am

I've just upgraded to the 2.5.2 version and am now getting an error message telling me MP3 Encoding is limited to 30 days and I cannot rip CD's. I've seen posts here that advise installing LAME to get around this problem, but have no idea how to do it? Can someone help me with this please?

Thanks in Advance. :-) :-?
BunKer

Big_Berny
Posts: 1784
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2005 11:55 am
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by Big_Berny » Mon May 08, 2006 4:57 am

Hi Bunker,
first download the Lame-Codec from here: http://www.pctipp.ch/downloads/dl/29658.asp
Then extract the files into the mediamonkey-filder and overwrite the old ones. Then it should work! :)

Greets
Big_Berny

bunker99
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2006 5:45 am

Post by bunker99 » Mon May 08, 2006 6:14 am

Thanks Big_Berny!!!!

Who'd a thunk it was that simple :roll:

THanks for your help.

Cheers;

Bunker
BunKer

mockturtle
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jun 18, 2008 4:49 pm

Post by mockturtle » Mon May 08, 2006 9:33 am

There's also another solution possible: Buy the Gold version, and it will work fine without any problem! :wink:

Jiri

Big_Berny
Posts: 1784
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2005 11:55 am
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by Big_Berny » Mon May 08, 2006 9:48 am

You can also use both solutions together, like me! :lol:

Big_Berny

a. nonny mouse

Re: How do I install the LAME encoder??

Post by a. nonny mouse » Sat Jul 12, 2008 2:45 pm

Any help for those of us who don't speak german?

Lowlander
Posts: 45219
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: How do I install the LAME encoder??

Post by Lowlander » Sat Jul 12, 2008 3:02 pm

You will need to download the Lame Encoder and extract lame_enc.dll to the Program Files/MediaMonkey folder.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Page

Re: How do I install the LAME encoder??

Post by Page » Sat Jan 31, 2009 9:48 am

Fantastic, thanks for this!

richjoh
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Aug 23, 2008 7:11 am

Re: How do I install the LAME encoder??

Post by richjoh » Sat Jun 15, 2013 3:48 am

Instruction here - http://pcsupport.about.com/od/findbyerr ... encdll.htm

Not all Lame built the same, this LAME works with MM http://pcsupport.about.com/gi/o.htm?zi= ... zo.com.ar/

Post Reply