[Minor] Update overrides settings

Post a reply


In an effort to prevent automatic submissions, we require that you complete the following challenge.
Smilies
:D :) :( :o :-? 8) :lol: :x :P :oops: :cry: :evil: :roll: :wink:

BBCode is ON
[img] is ON
[flash] is OFF
[url] is ON
Smilies are ON

Topic review
   

Expand view Topic review: [Minor] Update overrides settings

Re: [Minor] Update overrides settings

by Ludek » Thu Feb 23, 2017 2:21 pm

Are you sure that you installed it to the same portable folder?
The settings persists within [MM Install Folder]/Portable/MM.DB (in table OrganizeRules) and I don't see a reason to override it.
Are you saying that _all_ your settings is preserved except for the auto-organize rules??

But maybe your DB got to a malformed state for some reason.
You could try menu > Tools > Maintain Library... > Optimize database (complete)
to fix this. Or share e.g. DropBox link to your MM.DB and I will check whether the OrganizeRules are there and whether the DB is OK.

Thanks!

Re: [Minor] Update overrides settings

by frankk-de » Tue Feb 21, 2017 4:53 pm

Yes I did.

Re: [Minor] Update overrides settings

by Lowlander » Tue Feb 21, 2017 12:51 pm

Did you install the update as Portable too? I haven't seen this using a Portable setup as well.

[Minor] Update overrides settings

by frankk-de » Tue Feb 21, 2017 11:20 am

Dear team,

when updating my MediaMonkey installation to the newest version using the download on the official setup, the setup overrides my settings in the Auto-Organizer. I am using MediaMonkey in portable mode. I was using a quite sophisticated destination pattern with a lot of conditions, which is all gone now. It would be great to have a setup routine that doesn't touch user settings when overriding an existing installation!

Cheers,

Frank

Top