Search Problems

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

HiveKiller
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2007 3:24 pm

Search Problems

Post by HiveKiller » Tue Oct 16, 2007 5:31 pm

I am trying to do a search with the criteria of showing all tracks that have a comment in them, but also not showing the tracks with a certain comment in them. I just cant seem to get it to work, It just shows my entire database.

I know thats a little confusing, but the only way i have found so far is to do a search for comments containing A, then B and so on, and i don't want to do it that way.
Vista Business - 2.4C2/2gb/8800gts/lots of HD

Image

sn0skier
Posts: 135
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2007 6:03 pm

Post by sn0skier » Tue Oct 16, 2007 8:03 pm

Well searching for something that doesn't have a specific comment would be easy. Just press "Spy Glass icon-->Advanced Tab-->add search criteria-->under property field put Comment-->under Condition field put Does not contain-->under value field put whatever comment you don't want to show up."
I don't know how to make all MP3s with comments field show up.


----------------
Now playing: Boom Bip - From Left to Right
via FoxyTunes
last.fm signatures don't work anymore, which is sad. Any easy replacement?

Lowlander
Posts: 47522
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Post by Lowlander » Tue Oct 16, 2007 10:00 pm

This would require an OR condition something that MediaMonkey 2 doesn't support.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

HiveKiller
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2007 3:24 pm

Post by HiveKiller » Tue Oct 16, 2007 10:16 pm

Thx for the replies so far, i got that part to make it not show the ones with the certain comment, i also tried to do comment-> not = to -> then left it blank, and that didn't work.

Also im using MM3 if that makes a difference.
Vista Business - 2.4C2/2gb/8800gts/lots of HD

Image

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Post by nohitter151 » Tue Oct 16, 2007 10:30 pm

3686 Fixed Search selection doesn't work with logical operators (' '=AND, ""=exact, ';'=OR)
If you put a ; (semicolon) between search terms, that should act as an 'OR' in search. (for MM3)
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

HiveKiller
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2007 3:24 pm

Post by HiveKiller » Wed Oct 17, 2007 10:37 pm

Gottcha, that works.

Thanks
Vista Business - 2.4C2/2gb/8800gts/lots of HD

Image

Post Reply