Bigger than 1280x1024

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

Alkjeks
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2008 10:12 pm
Location: Norway

Bigger than 1280x1024

Post by Alkjeks »

I have two screens, 2x 1280x1042. When I use horizontal stretch (2560x1024 res), I fullscreen MediaMonkey over the two screens, but when I use 2nd screen as an extended desktop, I can't make MediaMonkey bigger than 1280x1024. I can't drag it out over the second screen. Is this possible? If so, how?
rovingcowboy
Posts: 14163
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: Bigger than 1280x1024

Post by rovingcowboy »

peke has posted on this dual monitor stuff before, he as the same setup and uses dual monitors so he should be the one to look for in the searching of the forum or wait until he gets back on the forum to answer, :-?

:D
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy A51 5G Android ) 6. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.
Alkjeks
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2008 10:12 pm
Location: Norway

Re: Bigger than 1280x1024

Post by Alkjeks »

Can't find it, so I'm waiting for peke (or someone else) :D
Eyal
Posts: 3114
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2005 9:27 am
Location: Québec

Re: Bigger than 1280x1024

Post by Eyal »

I think it's a skin limitation.
See here: http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =6&t=23472
Skins for MediaMonkey: Cafe, Carbon, Helium, Spotify, Zekton. [ Wiki Zone ].
Peke
Posts: 14192
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Bigger than 1280x1024

Post by Peke »

Currently I'm in test of New ATi HydraVision on my HD 4870 and there is still few Issues that needs be tested to see exactly what cause this behavior in Skinned mode.
Best regards,
Peke
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum
Post Reply