Why doesn't refresh work in certain circumstances?

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

steviegt
Posts: 311
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 8:39 am
Contact:

Why doesn't refresh work in certain circumstances?

Post by steviegt »

Refresh does not remove filenames or folders from library even if the file and or folder has been deleted from my HD. I do an F5 or select Refresh from menu but it doesn't work. I have to select the items and maually delete them from my library.
MMW Gold Lifetime v4.1.21.11875
MM Pro Android v1.3.2.0824
Windows Home 10.0.17134.228 64-bit Build 1803
MS Edge


Next to MediaMonkey, the best program available: Total Commander http://www.ghisler.com/

"Being mean to someone takes more effort than being nice to them"
nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: Why doesn't refresh work in certain circumstances?

Post by nohitter151 »

Is file monitor enabled for that folder? Do you have "Remove unavailable tracks" checked in Tools | Options | file monitor?
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
Lowlander
Posts: 47949
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5
Contact:

Re: Why doesn't refresh work in certain circumstances?

Post by Lowlander »

Only the File Monitor can automatically delete folder from the library when they're removed from the computer. Otherwise you can use Files to Edit > Dead Links to identify the tracks that have been moved. Select all tracks and right click > Remove to delete them from the library.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
steviegt
Posts: 311
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 8:39 am
Contact:

Re: Why doesn't refresh work in certain circumstances?

Post by steviegt »

I need to first thank anyone who has helped me today. I know I have had alot of questions. I really tried to figure things out before posting. I just missed some stuff. Hopefully soon I will be knowlegeable enough to help others.

I also added questions/info to my other posts.

I have File Monitor setup to watch my Music folder and subdirecteries. I did not have selected the option for Remove Unavailable Tracks. I have now selected this option. I'm sure that will resolve this issue.
MMW Gold Lifetime v4.1.21.11875
MM Pro Android v1.3.2.0824
Windows Home 10.0.17134.228 64-bit Build 1803
MS Edge


Next to MediaMonkey, the best program available: Total Commander http://www.ghisler.com/

"Being mean to someone takes more effort than being nice to them"
Post Reply