Can't burn a cd from MediaMonkey

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

glennergy
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 7:31 am

Can't burn a cd from MediaMonkey

Post by glennergy » Thu Nov 26, 2009 6:15 am

The same issue existed before I installed the latest version 3.2.0.1294, and after.

Whenever I try to burn a cd, about 2/3 to 3/4 of the way in, I get the error message 56400, "Illegal Mode For This Track."

I can burn without any problems from Roxio. Only having problem in Mediamonkey. Can anyone help?

jc836
Posts: 252
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2005 7:24 pm
Location: Western PA

Re: Can't burn a cd from MediaMonkey

Post by jc836 » Thu Nov 26, 2009 10:05 am

I for one have given Roxio and Nero the boot due to conflicts with other burning app's. If you have the Gold version of MM, then burning should not be a problem. Try disabling Roxio and see what happens. Another program (free) to try is from Koyotesoft. His burner works very well as does his ripper. There are several free and commercial app's that will NOT tie you to a proprietary thing like InCD for example. MY commercial choice is Ashampoo Burning Studio.
Retired Broadcast Recording Engineer
Oldies are our main Genre. YES-we listen to Country and a few others too!

SuperflyTNTdaShizzle
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2007 10:00 am
Location: Manassas, VA
Contact:

Re: Can't burn a cd from MediaMonkey

Post by SuperflyTNTdaShizzle » Sat Sep 07, 2013 12:48 pm

I'm having this problem. I was hoping finally doing the 4.0 upgrade would fix the problem, but I was wrong. I'm just kind of disheartened to see only one post about this and no real response!
It's dog eat dog and cat eat mouse and mouse eat cheese and cheese just smell.

Lowlander
Posts: 47288
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Can't burn a cd from MediaMonkey

Post by Lowlander » Sat Sep 07, 2013 1:32 pm

You get the exact same error?
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

SuperflyTNTdaShizzle
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2007 10:00 am
Location: Manassas, VA
Contact:

Re: Can't burn a cd from MediaMonkey

Post by SuperflyTNTdaShizzle » Sat Sep 07, 2013 11:37 pm

Yes, exact same error and there's no consistency to when it happens, so it's obviously nothing to do with an actual "illegal mode" for the track.
It's dog eat dog and cat eat mouse and mouse eat cheese and cheese just smell.

Lowlander
Posts: 47288
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Can't burn a cd from MediaMonkey

Post by Lowlander » Sat Sep 07, 2013 11:38 pm

You could try capturing it in a debug log (step 4b) and send it to support: http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=69
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Post Reply