Export m3u playlist

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

Lowlander
Posts: 47907
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5
Contact:

Re: Export m3u playlist

Post by Lowlander »

Debug version can be installed over existing version and then uses the existing Library. No need to rescan files.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
rovingcowboy
Posts: 14162
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: Export m3u playlist

Post by rovingcowboy »

umm? taking a long time to open the library list? are you rescanning it like lowlander thinks?? or are you saying it takes that long when you are just trying to open mm and you did not clear the now playing playlist?

long time to scan the database might be caused by too huge of database. are you using normal playlists? or do you use auto playlists? try to make as many of your normal playlists as you can in to auto playlists they are easier on database size.

but the bigger the db, the less space for virt mem, on your system. less mem means slower scan times. its all basic knowledge i know but i was just wanting to get it clear on what your system is really like. 8)
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.
seed_or_die
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2012 7:37 am
Contact:

Re: Export m3u playlist

Post by seed_or_die »

okay, i could never get the debug log to work, i'm sorry. but i have just noticed something else.

i select an album in the main window and try to export as m3u, it does nothing, but if i send the album to now playing and export m3u from there it works. so anyone needing this functionality that has the problem just send the tracks to now playing and you can create the playlists from there. at least on my system anyway.
Post Reply