Headphone cueing

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

Milagro
Posts: 89
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 7:21 am

Headphone cueing

Post by Milagro »

I am using a M-Audio Fast track pro and I like to use Mediamonkey to preview tracks.
Is it possible to route Mediamonkey only to my headphone instead of the monitors?
Sizzly
Posts: 106
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2009 8:46 pm
Location: Worcester, MA
Contact:

Re: Headphone cueing

Post by Sizzly »

If your soundcard can support it you could try the ASIO output plugin. http://www.mediamonkey.com/addons/input-output/

Then, again depending upon your card, you can set up in the in/out routing to a specific channel.
Rob
DJ Sizzly
http://djsizzly.com
nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: Headphone cueing

Post by nohitter151 »

You can choose your output device in the output plugin settings. Options > Output plugins > Configure
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
Milagro
Posts: 89
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 7:21 am

Re: Headphone cueing

Post by Milagro »

Oke cool, but I can only get it to work on output &2 I like to use the same outputs as Traktor output 3 and 4 S/PDIF
And what is the differences between the 3 *.dll files?
nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: Headphone cueing

Post by nohitter151 »

Milagro wrote:bump anyone?
They're just different output plugins with different features.
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
Milagro
Posts: 89
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 7:21 am

Re: Headphone cueing

Post by Milagro »

And how can I route the sound to output 3 and 4 S/PDIF?
I am using ASIO4All
nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: Headphone cueing

Post by nohitter151 »

Don't understand the question. Sounds specific to your hardware.
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
Milagro
Posts: 89
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 7:21 am

Re: Headphone cueing

Post by Milagro »

Nice, it is working now apparently when u use it in combination with Trakor you must start MM first to hear a sound.
Milagro
Posts: 89
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 7:21 am

Re: Headphone cueing

Post by Milagro »

Still experiencing problems is there a manual on how to configure it?
I get a error "The ASIO sample rate is not supported by one of the USB interfaces! Place check you sync stetting in the control panel"

IMG http://www.tiikoni.com/tis/view/?id=4e44561
nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: Headphone cueing

Post by nohitter151 »

Milagro wrote:Still experiencing problems is there a manual on how to configure it?
I get a error "The ASIO sample rate is not supported by one of the USB interfaces! Place check you sync stetting in the control panel"

IMG http://www.tiikoni.com/tis/view/?id=4e44561
Just try to disable resampling. Not sure why you'd want that enabled in the first place.
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
Milagro
Posts: 89
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 7:21 am

Re: Headphone cueing

Post by Milagro »

Apparently it has a conflict with Tackor on output 3 and 4 S/PDIF.
Can I route two sound to one channel?
Sizzly
Posts: 106
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2009 8:46 pm
Location: Worcester, MA
Contact:

Re: Headphone cueing

Post by Sizzly »

I know MM is great for finding tracks and stuff but if you have Traktor why don't you drag the track from the MM library into Traktor and then sample it there?

Traktor will definitely support two outputs using ASIO4ALL (or you could use a multi output sound device like DJ Audio 2 or something).
Rob
DJ Sizzly
http://djsizzly.com
Milagro
Posts: 89
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 7:21 am

Re: Headphone cueing

Post by Milagro »

Thanks for the tip, but I already solved it
Post Reply