itunes...

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

llkkhh
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 1:28 pm

itunes...

Post by llkkhh » Sun Mar 20, 2011 2:32 pm

A few times I have seen a song I like pop up with a connection to itunes. How do I go about adding a song or two from them to my Media Monkey list ?

Lowlander
Posts: 46257
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: itunes...

Post by Lowlander » Sun Mar 20, 2011 2:35 pm

llkkhh wrote:A few times I have seen a song I like pop up with a connection to itunes.
Where/how?

File > Add/Rescan Tracks can be used to add tracks or drag & drop tracks onto the Library node (only Library node).
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

nojac
Posts: 517
Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2006 12:23 pm
Location: Norway

Re: itunes...

Post by nojac » Sun Mar 20, 2011 2:52 pm

Could the file type in question is associated with iTunes?

If that is the case, the solution is to go to Tools --> Alternatives -->File Types in MediaMonkey and make sure the file type is hooked on.

And then may be iTunes will "steel" the file type back next time you open it....

llkkhh
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 1:28 pm

Re: itunes...

Post by llkkhh » Sun Mar 20, 2011 2:56 pm

Thats what I am wondering. Where ? How ? I watched my son in law last weekend add a song to my computer but I did not see how he did it. It doesn't have to be itunes, I just want to pay for one or two songs at a time - from any where.

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: itunes...

Post by nohitter151 » Sun Mar 20, 2011 2:57 pm

llkkhh wrote:Thats what I am wondering. Where ? How ? I watched my son in law last weekend add a song to my computer but I did not see how he did it. It doesn't have to be itunes, I just want to pay for one or two songs at a time - from any where.
So what are you asking? Where to download files from? Or how to add them into MediaMonkey?
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

Lowlander
Posts: 46257
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: itunes...

Post by Lowlander » Sun Mar 20, 2011 2:58 pm

You can't buy songs in MediaMonkey. You can buy from places like iTunes and Amazon MP3, but will need to use their software/website for that.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

llkkhh
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 1:28 pm

Re: itunes...

Post by llkkhh » Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:06 pm

How do I get it from itunes onto my Media Monkey playlist ?

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: itunes...

Post by nohitter151 » Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:15 pm

llkkhh wrote:How do I get it from itunes onto my Media Monkey playlist ?
iTunes downloads the file somewhere on your PC. Just scan that folder that it's in. File > Add/rescan tracks to the library in MM.
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

llkkhh
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 1:28 pm

Amazon.com

Post by llkkhh » Mon Mar 21, 2011 3:25 pm

Maybe I used the wrong words when I was asking about buying songs. I mentioned Itunes. Now I have a TIP that says I can buy songs from Amazon - but I don't know how to do this.

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: Amazon.com

Post by nohitter151 » Mon Mar 21, 2011 5:34 pm

llkkhh wrote:Maybe I used the wrong words when I was asking about buying songs. I mentioned Itunes. Now I have a TIP that says I can buy songs from Amazon - but I don't know how to do this.
Just go to the Amazonmp3 website: http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/tg/br ... 163856011/
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

Post Reply