MTS (.264) support?

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

snowleopard
Posts: 47
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2012 11:19 pm

MTS (.264) support?

Post by snowleopard »

I guess I can't stream video I took of my family from the PC to the TV? I was looking to see if there was a conversion rule also and really haven't worked with rules much.

The files from the Canon camcorder are MTS/.264 HD files at 1080p
nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: MTS (.264) support?

Post by nohitter151 »

MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
rovingcowboy
Posts: 14163
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: MTS (.264) support?

Post by rovingcowboy »

go to majorgeeks.com

get the free program called Xmedia recode 3.1.4.1.

install and set it up.

then use it to convert the cd in to another movie format. it does all the most used formats, and will convert between them all.
the one i'd use for movie's is mp4,
you might have to wait a long time to get it finished because video work on the computer's is very cpu heavy use.
also might have to explore the cd and find the files to run and use them to convert not sure how they do it anymore its been awhile since i did any.
you could be able to just stick it in the tray and click go on the program now? :-?
8) :)
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy A51 5G Android ) 6. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.
Post Reply