Strange behaviour Analyze Volume

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

bakker_be
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2010 8:06 am

Strange behaviour Analyze Volume

Post by bakker_be »

Hi there,
I've been having a strange problem for quite some time: When using the Ctrl+Shift+V keyboard shortcut to analyze the volume of my music it quite often doesn't want to do the album volume. Track volume always works. Previously I resorted to using Foobar2000 to do the analysis for troublesome albums, but when I rescan the files in MMW, the DB values for track volume somehow are different than what was there after MMW scanned the files.
Lowlander
Posts: 48721
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Strange behaviour Analyze Volume

Post by Lowlander »

Album Volume is only calculated when all files on the Album are selected for analysis.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
bakker_be
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2010 8:06 am

Re: Strange behaviour Analyze Volume

Post by bakker_be »

Lowlander wrote:Album Volume is only calculated when all files on the Album are selected for analysis.
I know, that's why I find it strange that sometimes it does calculate and other times it doesn't. I can't find a reoccurring pattern in it :(
Post Reply