Bizarre Characters in Genre List (Corrupt Data?)

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

DMLCo
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2005 12:07 pm
Contact:

Bizarre Characters in Genre List (Corrupt Data?)

Post by DMLCo »

My genre drop down looks like this

Image

I have

* Run the Maintain Library routines
* Downloaded and run the Remove Unused ... tool (which claims no unused genres exist)

I know there used to be a tool that let you run arbitrary SQL against the MM DB--would that be the next step here, or is there a better way to rebuild/reconstruct the genre list?
This used to show my recently played tracks. Sad to see @lozzd's tool go dark.
Lowlander
Posts: 47949
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5
Contact:

Re: Bizarre Characters in Genre List (Corrupt Data?)

Post by Lowlander »

Are those genres assigned to any files? If not the following should be able to clean it up: http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... used+genre
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
DMLCo
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2005 12:07 pm
Contact:

Re: Bizarre Characters in Genre List (Corrupt Data?)

Post by DMLCo »

No they are not, and that tool finds no unused genres, which is confusing.
This used to show my recently played tracks. Sad to see @lozzd's tool go dark.
Lowlander
Posts: 47949
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5
Contact:

Re: Bizarre Characters in Genre List (Corrupt Data?)

Post by Lowlander »

Then you may want to offer your database to support: http://www.mediamonkey.com/support/inde ... ets/Submit
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
DMLCo
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2005 12:07 pm
Contact:

Re: Bizarre Characters in Genre List (Corrupt Data?)

Post by DMLCo »

Done. Hopefully a response soonish ...
This used to show my recently played tracks. Sad to see @lozzd's tool go dark.
Peke
Posts: 13473
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Bizarre Characters in Genre List (Corrupt Data?)

Post by Peke »

Looks like this is solved, thank you for contacting us.
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum
Post Reply