How do I set the default search engine in MMW

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

Viper21
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2008 2:25 pm
Contact:

How do I set the default search engine in MMW

Post by Viper21 »

When you hover over a track, a search arrow appears in the column where the mouse is located. When I click the arrow, MMW searches the selected attribute, say "artist = Afghan Whigs" in Amazon.com. I'd like to change the default to Wikipedia - any idea how to change this default search target?
Thanks.
Lowlander
Posts: 47901
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5
Contact:

Re: How do I set the default search engine in MMW

Post by Lowlander »

Tools > Options > Appearance.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
Viper21
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2008 2:25 pm
Contact:

Re: How do I set the default search engine in MMW

Post by Viper21 »

That's it! Thank you Lowlander. :D
Post Reply