scan always stop on same song number

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

hummerstein
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2016 8:11 am

scan always stop on same song number

Post by hummerstein » Sun Oct 30, 2016 8:17 am

Hi

I have a large collection of songs on a NAS.

I am scanning them on a new instance of MM. The scan always hangs on number 137815, irrespective of which song it is.

Any suggestions on resolution?

Thanks

H

Edgar
Posts: 72
Joined: Sun Aug 30, 2009 12:06 pm

Re: scan always stop on same song number

Post by Edgar » Sun Oct 30, 2016 5:21 pm

I'm having the same problem (but the song number is larger) since installing the most recent beta (4.1.15.1815).
[size=150][b]---[color=#8000BF]Edgar[/color][/b][/size]

64-bit Windows 10 MediaMonkey Lifetime Gold 3 & beta4
Asus ASUS Prime X299-Deluxe motherboard
sound system: Soundcraft Signature 12 MTK mixer, JBL Eon 15 G2 speakers as mains and mains subs, and JBL Eon610 mains with Tascam LF-S8 sub as near field monitors at the computer

Lowlander
Posts: 47044
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: scan always stop on same song number

Post by Lowlander » Mon Oct 31, 2016 11:23 am

Capture the scanning in a debug log (step 4b) and attach the log to a Support Ticket. This will allow the developers to analyze what may be causing this: http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=69

If on beta: http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... ?f=1&t=341
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Post Reply