Burning a CD

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

GeraldB
Posts: 156
Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2008 7:58 pm
Contact:

Burning a CD

Post by GeraldB »

I haven't done this for a while, years. Now I want to burn 339 MB of tunes, 62 files, to a 700 MB CD. In step four, MM says it will take 4 disks. What is it I don't understand? Is there a way to get the material on one CD?
Can't afford a signature.
Lowlander
Posts: 48112
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5
Contact:

Re: Burning a CD

Post by Lowlander »

You need to burn a Data CD if you want to burn a certain amount of MB. Audio CD works with a x minutes limitation, which allows for far less tracks than a Data CD.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
GeraldB
Posts: 156
Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2008 7:58 pm
Contact:

Re: Burning a CD

Post by GeraldB »

I'll see if I can work it out in minutes instead of MBs. Thank you for the education.
Can't afford a signature.
Post Reply