the $removeprefix command ain't working

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

r.kooi-kafoe@home.nl
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2018 12:17 pm

the $removeprefix command ain't working

Post by r.kooi-kafoe@home.nl » Fri Oct 25, 2019 3:55 pm

hello anybody else with this problem
i've been using the auto organize option for several years now, with the $Removeprefix command
always worked fine but (i think since the latest update) it stopped working

i hope somebody can help me fix this

Lowlander
Posts: 46416
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: the $removeprefix command ain't working

Post by Lowlander » Fri Oct 25, 2019 6:01 pm

Which version of MediaMonkey and what Mask are you using?
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

paulmarkj
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 8:40 am

Re: the $removeprefix command ain't working

Post by paulmarkj » Tue Oct 29, 2019 8:43 am

Can you show us the syntax you are using.

If I use

D:\$removeprefix(<Artist>)\<Artist> - <Album> - <Track#> - <Title>

for Artist=The Enid, it makes:

D:\Enid\The Enid - The Spell - 05 - Elephants Never Die.mp3

from artist: "The Enid", and it works.

Are you doing the same or something different?

Peke
Posts: 12596
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: the $removeprefix command ain't working

Post by Peke » Tue Oct 29, 2019 8:35 pm

Hi,
I also tested bit different mask and it also works.

Mask: D:\$removeprefix(<Artist>)\$removeprefix(<Artist>) - <Album> - <Track#> - <Title>
Result: D:\Enid\Enid - The Spell - 05 - Elephants Never Die.mp3
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

r.kooi-kafoe@home.nl
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2018 12:17 pm

Re: the $removeprefix command ain't working

Post by r.kooi-kafoe@home.nl » Sun Dec 08, 2019 6:05 pm

thanks guys
sorry about the late reaction, i had a big computer crash so i have to reinstall everything
i hope i will get it working the same as it used to.

thank you

Peke
Posts: 12596
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: the $removeprefix command ain't working

Post by Peke » Mon Dec 09, 2019 7:14 pm

If you need help just ask.
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

r.kooi-kafoe@home.nl
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2018 12:17 pm

Re: the $removeprefix command ain't working

Post by r.kooi-kafoe@home.nl » Tue Dec 10, 2019 2:21 pm

Sorry, unfortunately i need some more help
i'copied you're string and it seemed to work except for wich folder it goes

for example :Music\$removeprefix(<Albumartiest:1>)\$removeprefix(<Albumartiest>)\<Album>
returns this :Music\T\Vision Bleak \The Kindred of the Sunset (EP)
instead of folder V it goes to T

Lowlander
Posts: 46416
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: the $removeprefix command ain't working

Post by Lowlander » Tue Dec 10, 2019 3:14 pm

Use $Left($removeprefix(<Albumartiest>),1) instead
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

r.kooi-kafoe@home.nl
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2018 12:17 pm

Re: the $removeprefix command ain't working

Post by r.kooi-kafoe@home.nl » Thu Dec 12, 2019 3:29 pm

Thanks :D

Post Reply